Chevron Left
Back to Corporate & Commercial Law I: Contracts & Employment Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate & Commercial Law I: Contracts & Employment Law by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,072 ratings

About the Course

This class deals with the business law topics that appear on the CPA exam: Agency, Contracts, Debtor-Creditor Relationships, Government Regulation of Business, and Business Organizations. Students will gain an understanding of how these areas of the law affect businesses and their operations, with an eye on preparation for the business law portions of the REG section of the CPA exam. By the end of the class, students will be able to identify the legal principles that govern various business situations and apply those principles to an issue to determine the outcome when the law is applied to the facts of a scenario....

Top reviews

YC

May 16, 2020

The professor is fabulous and teaches us in a very clear and precise way. I am looking forward to participating in CC Law II if I have a chance. Thank you professor! It is really a nice course!

NM

Jan 29, 2021

I really did enjoyed this course. The course from beiginning to end was well delivered. The instructor did a great job breaking down the subject matter so I could have understood. Great job

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 229 Reviews for Corporate & Commercial Law I: Contracts & Employment Law

By Isabella d C B P

Jun 22, 2020

The way Professor Michael explains the topics is great! He makes a complicated subject looks like a fun and interesting thing to learn more about it. It was great! Definitely will do the part II.

By Anitta J J

May 1, 2020

This course was really well-structured. The lecturer was superb. He used number of practical instances. I was able to develop a good base on the Contracts and Employment Law.

By TIFANY C

Dec 8, 2020

I enjoyed not only the information learnt from this course but the simplicity in putting over that material so as to make the course more realistic to day to day happenings

By Besufkad T A

Aug 18, 2022

It is very interesting course. especially, the method of delivery. thank you professor. But i am having a difficulty in getting my certificate i don't know why.

By Leah O

Sep 7, 2020

Thank you so much for the opportunity to gain a better understanding of Corporate & commercial Law, i look forward to having more knowledge going forward.

By Potyra W

Jul 20, 2020

Professor is great. He knows a lot about the subject matter.

I enjoyed taking this course, and I hope to see many more courses taught but this professor.

By Maya G

Jan 5, 2022

Easy to follow and complete materials, instructor has a very engaging personality so it was pleasant to review materials and complete tasks.

By Linus I

Jan 15, 2021

The course is very interesting and it's video Presentation so good. Thanks to professor Michael Fricke and the course team at Coursera.

By Shravan C

Aug 6, 2020

A perfect course made for the application and understanding of contract and its implications at various aspects and levels.

By Muhammad R F

Sep 14, 2020

This course is so good and the lecturer's explanation is easy to understand. Business Law student must enroll this course!

By Nosipho N

Apr 30, 2021

I have learned a lot about law, contracts and everthing that you would need when it comes to contract and business

By Jeroen M B

Jun 7, 2020

Great way to get insight in the world of corporate and commercial law! Explained in a very understandable manner.

By SANDHIYA .

Jun 21, 2020

Nice useful to me, but easily i did not get certificate early ,I'd verification gets more late pls speed up it

By Anne K

Oct 12, 2022

It was such a great learning , i enjoyed every lesson and have learnt alot.I highly appreciate the opportunity.

By naheed k

Nov 22, 2022

very good teacher and his way of teaching

it should be direct communication with the teacher for more interest

By Jessica P S

Sep 21, 2020

It's a basic program that provides information regarding contracts and the teacher provides a lot of examples.

By Meagan T

Dec 15, 2022

Amazing course! Love the details on corporate & commercial law. Truly will help me along down the road.

By Kimberly C

Sep 26, 2022

Fantastic class that will keep you drawn in. You will have a deep understanding of what your learning.

By Dr. U G

Oct 2, 2020

i learned a lot because the quizes were based purely conceptual basis

I am rating this course 5 out of 5

By Patrick D F L

Jun 11, 2020

c'est un cours intéressant , j'aurais suggéré en plus des videos d'avoir des supports écrits ,

Good Job

By Leela P S

Nov 3, 2020

I liked the course and the instructor. The examples felt very reliable and were easier to understand.

By Ekani E W V A

Jul 23, 2022

Great course with professional insights good to showcase immediately ly in the professional milieu.

By Dewi S

Apr 18, 2020

Very clearly delivered and very well structured as a foundational course to step to next courses.

By RINGUYENEZA C

Nov 2, 2020

Well constructed!! I like the way it is designed, every one can get the knowledge this way

By 121933101029 S K N

Sep 3, 2020

It was great learning commercial and employment laws.

Looking forward to more new courses