Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,224 ratings
643 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM
Jul 12, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB
Sep 25, 2020

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 632 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Frederico J G d S

May 21, 2017

It's a very good introductory course. I hope IESE BS launch another one at intermediate level. Thank you guys.

By Huang J

Aug 2, 2017

Very useful content to be immediately put into practice at work! A big Thanks to Prof. Estrada and the team.

By Titus S

May 23, 2017

This was an another incredible course. I wished I could learn this while I was studying this in the college.

By Alvaro R C M

May 29, 2020

Excellent sessions with Javier. He managed to explain complex issues in a very simple and understanding way

By Leopoldo M M

Jun 26, 2018

It's a very good course to start studying corporate finance, i want to keep learning more about this topics

By Alan S

Dec 11, 2016

Great overview of Corporate finance with useful excel exercises which are related to lectures and readings.

By Ankit K M

May 15, 2021

I loved this course. It's fairly paced and very wonderfully explained. You've earned a new fan Javier Sir.

By Prakhar M

May 7, 2020

A well structured basic course and I would say Professor Javier Estrada explains everything really well.

By Juan D S A

Jan 19, 2020

Really useful! Javier's explanations are very clear and the assignments complement very well the course.

By Rola K

Nov 18, 2017

Very useful, descriptive to the optimal level, great examples, real life application, essential course t

By Alexis N

May 15, 2017

This is an excellent course - complex material was thoroughly explained in an easy-to-understand manner.

By Franco G R d l V

Apr 13, 2020

Definiciones claras, ejemplos de aplicación reales, lecturas que acompañan efectivamente a los videos.

By Branislav O

Jul 17, 2016

Very informative and easy to understand, the professor is really good, interesting practical examples.

By Sayanta S

Jul 31, 2020

As an MBA Student, Corprate Finance is very much important for learning various market related tools.

By Chavda P M

Jun 1, 2020

Eye opener for someone who is interested in corporate finance!!! Everything explained crystal clear.

By Eren C A

Sep 18, 2017

Quite influential course, it could have been more effective if math and numerical stuff were deeper.

By Taiwo D

Jun 14, 2020

This course is one of the most comprehensive and interesting finance course I have done on Coursera

By Michael R L G T

May 5, 2020

Make the solutions more clear and well discussed. Thank you. But overall, it was a nice experience.

By Guillermo R

Nov 8, 2020

Awesome. Incredibly interesting and very very well explained. I really think this course worth it.

By Alejandro E

Apr 23, 2020

Good Teacher! Very precise information for the ones interested in finance and portfolio management

By Priyanka K

Apr 21, 2020

Very beneficial course helped me to get idea about some of the essentials term related to finance.

By GIUSEPPE M

Apr 5, 2020

The teacher was very clear with effective examples.

I’d suggest this course with Professor Estrada.

By Md. G R

Jun 30, 2017

I have learned many new and real world thing. This is a very informative course. Thank you javier.

By Sean M

Apr 18, 2016

great class, enjoyed the videos and readings, wish they had more examples and exercises with excel

By Abishek S

May 1, 2020

The professor explanation was excellent and the very important topics are covered in this course.