Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,238 ratings
645 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM
Jul 12, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB
Sep 25, 2020

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 634 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Helder S S

May 2, 2020

Overall well structured, with simple support resources and practical exercises that help to understand and interpret the concepts.

By Lindsey G G

Mar 20, 2020

Prof Estrada is a fantastic teacher. Clear and straightforward lessons. Explained concepts in terms that anyone could understand.

By Nishkarsh S

Nov 1, 2018

Very well structured course with a clear focus on concepts. Prof Estrada is very direct and clear with the concepts. Recommended!

By Jesús A A P

Jun 30, 2018

Excellent material and explanations. It really helped me to get back to my finance career stronger and more prepared than before.

By Guillaume S

Sep 1, 2020

Simple and comprehensive course, yet full of interesting pieces of information for a beginner in finance. Strongly recommended !

By Antonella

Jun 25, 2020

I found the course really useful and I highly recommend it, it gave me a wide understanding of the essential financial concepts.

By Michel A

May 7, 2020

It was a very simple, informative lecture. Gave a good idea to future corporate finance subjects. Very happy I took this course.

By Shailesh K M

Jun 24, 2017

I am feeling a step ahead in finance after this course.Concepts it provided has very wide practical applications.Thanks to IESE.

By Rafael W

Jan 9, 2017

It was a fully practical course and the professor explained everything so clear that a child could understand. Excellent course!

By Lincoln L

Oct 8, 2020

Execellent course about Risk & Return, CAPM,, Correlation and diversification, project evaluation and corporate value creation.

By Sujata V

Dec 6, 2017

Paying for this course only because it is worth the time and money. Thank you for such great introduction to Corporate Finance.

By Álvaro P F

Aug 29, 2020

Incredible course. High quality pdf material and a great teacher. A lot of well designed videos and an active forum. Six stars

By ganesh s

Jun 18, 2020

It was a very goof session. i enjoyed it, though the teaching was a little slow, it was enjoyable and a lot was there to learn

By Hussaini S M

May 18, 2018

A very good and rewarding course. Recommend for anyone at management level and above irrespective of their area of discipline.

By Siddhant S

May 25, 2017

Very nice .Really happy with faculty .All real life examples which makes easy to understand how to apply theories in practical

By Adrian K L

Aug 12, 2020

Probably my favorite course. It demystified corporate finance for me. Truly value adding to my education. Thank you so much!

By Milton R

Oct 28, 2020

Very good course, and a very good institute, I like IESE courses, they are very clear and with good materials and teachers.

By Utsav A

Jun 11, 2019

This was a really well taught and interesting course. Everything was so organized that I could complete it well in advance.

By Ashwin R

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course for a finance beginner. The intuitive reasoning explained were very helpful in understanding the concepts

By Eva K

May 19, 2018

The concepts were well taught.The lectures were very helpful and to the point.I would like a printable form of the slides.

By vo t q y

Oct 26, 2017

This is the best course on corporate finance that I have taken so far! Thanks so much for taking the efforts to make this

By Ruslan K

Jun 27, 2016

Professor use very understandable language and focus on the sense/rationale of the question rather than on the formulas.

By Colemn J L

Jan 5, 2020

Javier instructs the course with so much clarity. If you want to just get the basics, this is the good place to start.

By Eduardo N V

Aug 13, 2019

El curso provee una excelente base para entender de manera intuitiva las Finanzas Corporativas. Altamente recomendado.

By Sayyam A

May 18, 2020

The teacher really puts an effort to make you understand in whatever little time he had. Honestly, broke a sweat too.