Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
1,122 ratings
318 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM

Jul 13, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

RO

Mar 16, 2019

Professor Estrada has a great ability to break down corporate finance theory in plain language and give practical examples to grasp the essential knowledge that required by a general manager.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 306 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Gautam K P

Feb 05, 2017

Very good course to understand the basics of Corporate Finance.

By KRISHNA C S

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to Corporate Finance. Many thanks to Prof Javier Estrada for his approach in teaching difficult concepts in a simple way. I really enjoyed the learning experience and the practical examples helped me learn the applications of concepts.

By Iris S

Sep 26, 2016

Congratulations to the team! As a complete starter in corporate finance I really appreciated the professor's approach : starting with Theory and then Practice...thanks again !

By Rodrigo N M

May 05, 2017

We really learned the essencial of finance corporate. Thanks Javier Strada!

By Mikael S

Dec 15, 2017

Clear and concise course that sums up key concepts for investment seen through different points of view. I recommend it as an introduction to finance.

By zumasigee B K

Jul 11, 2016

This is a nice a course well explained

By José R B B

Oct 23, 2016

Precise and very useful.

By Jorge E R d A

Dec 14, 2016

T

By Aleksandar S

Jul 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Very clear and understandable lecture and material.

By Ryan J

Jul 21, 2017

Quizzes could have been a bit more challenging but over this was a very good course and i would recommend persons who are interested in finance to take this course. This is a must do!

By Ruslan K

Jun 27, 2016

Professor use very understandable language and focus on the sense/rationale of the question rather than on the formulas.

By rwhilo

Jan 09, 2017

It was a fully practical course and the professor explained everything so clear that a child could understand. Excellent course!

By Jorge M V

Jun 29, 2018

Fantastic essentials course! Mr. Javier Estrada is a wonderfull professor, very active and very easy to understand. It becomes nearly impossible to not pay your full and undivided attention to Mr. Javier Estrada and that is a really positive thing for learning any material, not to mention finance and economic terms. Thank you for this Mooc. (The only thing I'd say they should improve if the English Subtitles, as sometimes they do not correspond with what the professor is saying, but aside from that, a great Mooc)

By Francisco G S

Jul 09, 2017

I really appreciate this very useful course. This is an extremely good opportunity to learn and review many concepts. Thank you to the professor Javier Estrada and to the IESE Business School

By Cai S X

Feb 02, 2018

Professor Javier was very clear with all the concepts and really hones in to the heart of first principles. Always ties it altogether at the end.

By Minas-Marios V

Sep 03, 2016

Amazing course, from an exceptional professor! The instructor is very explanatory and uses several examples to make sure that the course's concepts are understood. I only had a very small background on Finance before taking this course, yet I managed to grasp all that was tought very well!

On a special note, I also loved the accompanied course material provided. It is comprised of a few chapter samples from two of the professor's books and it has a very engaging and easy-to-understand writing style!

I reassure you that this is one of the best courses on the subject that Coursera has to offer and I would be very excited if it had a follow-up course in the future!

By Gavriel

Nov 04, 2017

Tricky subject, but I now have a better appreciation for corporate financial terms.

By Evangelia K

May 19, 2018

The concepts were well taught.The lectures were very helpful and to the point.I would like a printable form of the slides.

By Aleksander P

Feb 22, 2017

It was really great! Tons of information in easy style and short term! Amasing!

By Rodrigo B P A

Jul 04, 2016

excelente, ótimo professor e material adequado, muito bem apresentado e organizado

By Jane A

Apr 24, 2017

This professor was great. Finance is not my strong suit, but he made it easy to follow and understand. Thank you!

By LEE C L

Oct 16, 2017

The materiel and lesson are intuitive and useful for beginner of finance study.

By isaac

Jun 08, 2018

very good finance course help me to know how to value a company and take investment opportunities

By 洪國詔

May 21, 2017

Professor Javier Estrada uses very intuitive way to teach the course. I can learn the basic concept without knowing lots of numbers and calculation in the course. Combine with the supplementary readings, I understand more about the meanings behind the formulas and it gives me more interesting to go back to the course. I strongly recommend this course to those who want to know the basic of corporate finance.

By Sumit M

Feb 15, 2017

Covering Basics, But awesome content, with solid examples.