Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,088 ratings
604 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM
Jul 12, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB
Sep 25, 2020

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 593 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Sujata V

Dec 6, 2017

Paying for this course only because it is worth the time and money. Thank you for such great introduction to Corporate Finance.

By Álvaro P F

Aug 29, 2020

Incredible course. High quality pdf material and a great teacher. A lot of well designed videos and an active forum. Six stars

By Ganesh S

Jun 18, 2020

It was a very goof session. i enjoyed it, though the teaching was a little slow, it was enjoyable and a lot was there to learn

By Hussaini S M

May 18, 2018

A very good and rewarding course. Recommend for anyone at management level and above irrespective of their area of discipline.

By Siddhant S

May 25, 2017

Very nice .Really happy with faculty .All real life examples which makes easy to understand how to apply theories in practical

By Adrian K L

Aug 12, 2020

Probably my favorite course. It demystified corporate finance for me. Truly value adding to my education. Thank you so much!

By Milton R

Oct 28, 2020

Very good course, and a very good institute, I like IESE courses, they are very clear and with good materials and teachers.

By Utsav A

Jun 11, 2019

This was a really well taught and interesting course. Everything was so organized that I could complete it well in advance.

By Ashwin R

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course for a finance beginner. The intuitive reasoning explained were very helpful in understanding the concepts

By Evangelia K

May 19, 2018

The concepts were well taught.The lectures were very helpful and to the point.I would like a printable form of the slides.

By vo t q y

Oct 26, 2017

This is the best course on corporate finance that I have taken so far! Thanks so much for taking the efforts to make this

By Ruslan K

Jun 27, 2016

Professor use very understandable language and focus on the sense/rationale of the question rather than on the formulas.

By Colemn J L

Jan 5, 2020

Javier instructs the course with so much clarity. If you want to just get the basics, this is the good place to start.

By Eduardo N V

Aug 13, 2019

El curso provee una excelente base para entender de manera intuitiva las Finanzas Corporativas. Altamente recomendado.

By Sayyam A

May 18, 2020

The teacher really puts an effort to make you understand in whatever little time he had. Honestly, broke a sweat too.

By Ramiro A

Jul 10, 2019

It was a good course, I'd add more examples with higher difficulty to understand more the details during the procces.

By Marcin L

Aug 30, 2017

A well-taught and comprehensive course - definitely recommended for getting a grasp of corporate finance foundations!

By enrique a r

Dec 26, 2018

Muchas gracias Javier, el curso es muy interesante, conceptos muy claros y explicados de forma sencilla y entendible

By Maria L P

Oct 23, 2018

Very useful and clear. The professor was very able to explain economic concept in an intuitive and practical manner.

By Mike B

Aug 15, 2020

Thanks to Prof. Javier, I got a practical view of how corporations raise capital and create value for shareholders.

By Daniel d V

Jun 26, 2020

Great course and content. It was descriptive and focused on the key practical benefits it has on the outside world.

By Harshit K

Apr 25, 2020

Such an amazing course this was. Excellent for someone who wants to build strong fundamentals of Corporate Finance.

By Stefani C C P

Dec 27, 2019

Excelente curso. El profesor explica cada tema de manera clara y precisa y también las lecturas son de mucha ayuda.

By Florinda P

Sep 18, 2020

Excelent. Great experience. Simple and clear in teach the basic concepts on EVA, IRR, NPV, cost of capital (WACC).

By alejandro f

Jul 31, 2020

EN ESTE CURSO SE PUEDEN COMPRENDER LOS CONCEPTOS MAS RELEVANTES DEL MERCADO FINANCIERO, DE FORMA SIMPLE Y COMPLETA