Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
1,123 ratings
318 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM

Jul 13, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

RO

Mar 16, 2019

Professor Estrada has a great ability to break down corporate finance theory in plain language and give practical examples to grasp the essential knowledge that required by a general manager.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 306 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Loheby A

Jun 12, 2019

El curso fue bastante didáctico y concreto. Me gustó mucho.

By Darja D

Jun 15, 2019

Super !!!!

By TIRACCHIA S

Jun 13, 2019

v

By Tereza K

Oct 19, 2019

Easy to understand, real examples, easy but clear explaining

By Jan A B

Oct 19, 2019

Quick to understand lectures and quite easy quizzes. Although the instructor's discussions are long, it helps to explain topics well especially for new learners on finance and helps also in understanding concepts and calculations well.

By Huichun W

Oct 19, 2019

Very good. Easy to understand.

By R M G N I

Oct 28, 2019

Good for new learner

By Hayden M

Dec 09, 2018

Great introduction and overview of corporate finance. Some minor wording mistakes in the videos, but overall very high quality information at an appropriate level for beginners.

By Daniel B S

Oct 27, 2018

Great review of basic principles in a condensed format.

By AGAM D

Nov 01, 2018

Very helpful! Thanks a lot to the Professor and the Coursera team for making it available.

By Jigar S

Nov 21, 2018

This is a course that focuses on the foundations of corporate finance. If you have no experience with corporate finance, I would suggest you to go for it. The instructor has explained concepts in a really easy-to-understand way. Definitely recommend.

By Tom W

Jun 28, 2016

This was a very good course for a down and dirty review of WACC, NPV, IRR, EVA, etc. The instructor covers the material well and I found that the reading material was a very good compliment to the lectures and helped embed the material for use in the assignments. I recommend this course for those looking for a review or an introduction to Corporate Finance.

By Colin F

Sep 02, 2016

Thoroughly enjoying prof. Estrada's course. he Witty Prof. vs Student notes is a very good read.

By ROHAN P

Oct 15, 2017

Good course to understand basic concepts in corporate finance!

By Francesc B

Sep 04, 2017

Explicaciones concisas y relevantes. Muy didáctico.

By Victorina H L

Feb 03, 2018

This course has accomplish my goals . I just wanted to refresh and update my financial knowledges , but this course has awaken my interest for the markets and for continuig learning.

By Abhinav A

Jun 17, 2017

The understanding provided by Prof. Javier is near perfect. His ability to make you understand what he wants to convey is commendable. However, the grades and quizzes can be made more challenging and interesting. They are way too easy right now.

By Lucilei C S

Jul 08, 2018

Very good course and a very good teacher.However the quiz questions are not really challenging.

By Narla S K

Aug 15, 2017

Very informational and interactive reading material is very good . Learned a lot about corporate finance

By Albert A

Oct 05, 2016

Nice course

By Fatime K

Oct 04, 2016

Thank you for making me understand the very basics of finance, OMG. Although I prefer Islamic finance (without interest), I wanted to understand how western finance works. The videos are short, to the point, and I would advice anyone to be committed. I like how Coursera sends you emails to remind you, encourage you and motivate you to complete the course. Much respect for the work you put into the technical notes, and for making the concepts as easy to understand as possible! I am so grateful for this course, it helps a lot with my Managerial Finance class!! :)

By Eduardo Z G

Mar 07, 2017

ok

By Mason E H

Aug 02, 2016

Excellent course that really teaches or reviews the basics. The only reason I am giving it four stars (which could be unfair) is that I cannot give it 4.5. The only reason I believe this course deserves a 4.5 is the lack of problem sets or changing exams. I'd love to really master the concepts with different figures and situations. This course is still definitely worth your time and effort and is a great introduction or revision.

By Changez J

Aug 07, 2017

Great Course to get a summary of the essentials required in companies nowadays

By Michael D

May 23, 2017

I actually found the course good. Very enthusiastic lecturer who endevours to simplify everything.