Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
1,123 ratings
318 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM

Jul 13, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

RO

Mar 16, 2019

Professor Estrada has a great ability to break down corporate finance theory in plain language and give practical examples to grasp the essential knowledge that required by a general manager.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 306 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Bhaven K

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent...Prof Javier is good. Concepts really well explained and as simple as possible ways !

By Sidharth

Apr 22, 2017

easy to understand and a guide to complex courses related to financial engineering

By Alfredo C A

Aug 17, 2017

Interesante curso de iniciación a las finanzas corporativas

By Lee M

Aug 02, 2017

Hubo algún desbalance entre las explicaciones, el material y los ejercicios.

By Yam B P

Jun 08, 2016

It's good course.

By Mark C

Nov 27, 2016

soon...basics of the introductory course for corporate finance.

And highly recommend the suggested book written by the speaker Prof. Javish <understanding finance>

By Daniel R

Jul 07, 2018

Professor Estrada gives a nice, but very basic overview of the concepts in corporate finance and how things are connected. The assignments should be more challenging though.

By BIBIN J

Mar 04, 2017

My opinion about this course is very helpful for people who are in the corporate finance field.As a Finance specialization student it has been created practical knowledge.

By James I C

May 05, 2018

Well taught course. Would like a list of the formulas used rather than having to trawl through the videos again though

By rommy k

Oct 08, 2016

Learned a lot throughout the course. Easy to understand lectures and good supplemental materials that makes this course an enjoyable one.

By Carlos E B

Feb 29, 2016

It is a very good course. It explained very clear the fundamentals and principles of finance.

Also is free if you do not need a certificate.

It does not have very deep explanation of the formulas, so it is only good for people who only want to know and understand the principles.

By Militsa T

Mar 07, 2017

Good explaining, very basic stuff. Readings are basically the same as lectures, but maybe help to really remember the knowledge. I recommend it for beginners in the area.

By abdirisak

May 02, 2017

I have lear

By Michael W

Feb 26, 2017

Great course!

By 李文倩

Mar 08, 2016

As the name implies, this course covers the very essential materials of corporate finance. And it focuses on the interpretation and application of WACC. The whole course is a preliminary for Corporate Finance.

By Adeniji O

Sep 13, 2017

More complex than expected. I didn't have any prior knowledge to finance and struggled a bit. But its an overall excellent learning experience. Thanks Estrada for the lectures

By Ockdan Y

Apr 15, 2016

I like the course which is easy to understand.

From my point of view, it's both academic and practical.

Thanks for providing such great course.

Thanks Prof.

By Diego O R V

Jul 03, 2017

Very good.

I dont understand the pricing policy. I want to pay just for this course.

By Yoshiro W

Dec 07, 2016

It could be a good review for me. I did this course before. Thanks!

By Georgios T

May 11, 2017

Interesting course. Quite simple even for beginners!

By Kapil A B

Nov 06, 2016

This is definitely a great course. Prof. Estrada explained the basic concepts very well. Extremely useful for someone who doesn't have a financial background like me. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is that I wished the quizzes were a little more tricky that would help test my understanding of the materials. Overall, pretty good, thanks Coursera and Prof. Estrada for the course!!

By Romain S

May 26, 2019

Good course...

By RK

Apr 29, 2019

Informative

By sahil

Jun 23, 2019

MUST BE TOUGHER

By Obadeyi O

Aug 20, 2019

The course was engaging. Good material for fundamental understanding of corporate finance.