Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
1,120 ratings
318 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM

Jul 13, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

RO

Mar 16, 2019

Professor Estrada has a great ability to break down corporate finance theory in plain language and give practical examples to grasp the essential knowledge that required by a general manager.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 306 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By 高鑫禄 ( X

Apr 13, 2018

very good!

By Luis R G O

Mar 26, 2018

Muy buen curso, los materiales son bastante prácticos y el profesor muy claro.

By Mohammad A

Oct 20, 2017

Very good and usefull

By Mayra V B Y

Jun 09, 2017

Sus explicaciones fueron muy básicas y precisas, me ayudaron a comprender el por qué de cada cuestión financiera que tratamos. Además deja el tema con mucho campos abiertos a discusión, lo cual me alegra bastante.

By yuhannah

Sep 06, 2017

好难好难可能我是弱智吧

By Maíra V

Sep 24, 2017

The course is great, very didactic and easy to follow. The exercises help to put in practice exactly what you just learned. Perfect for everyone that is starting on finance matters. I highly recommend.

By TEOH K Y

Jul 17, 2017

Explanation is very easy to understand. Although there are some repetitions, but it makes complicated concepts clear and easy to absorb.

By Luis A C P

Jun 09, 2017

It's Great

By Marcin L

Aug 31, 2017

A well-taught and comprehensive course - definitely recommended for getting a grasp of corporate finance foundations!

By Alexander T

Aug 31, 2017

Very good class :)

By Elena J

Dec 04, 2017

Dr. Estrada's teaching is impeccable. I am quite sure I will remember everything I have learned from this course for the rest of my life

By Tan W L G

Mar 14, 2018

Professor Estrada's focus on intuition during his lectures makes it extremely easy to follow the concepts that he is trying to get across to his students.

By Jeroen B

Jul 31, 2017

This course is an effective and quick way to review the essentials on corporate finance and a good starting point for a more indepth study of the material. Well taught with excellent pacing.

By Jesús A A P

Jul 01, 2018

Excellent material and explanations. It really helped me to get back to my finance career stronger and more prepared than before.

By Ed S

Jan 18, 2018

Awesome introduction course.

By yeolyoo

May 14, 2018

the professor explains the complicated corporate finance in a very approachable way which is very suitable for people without financial background. the course itself is more about overall concept, while the follow up readings provide knowledge in depth.

By David G

Aug 26, 2017

Passionate professor and well structured course. Great to learn the Corporate finance basics.

By Atle L

Jan 05, 2018

Great content and good build-up. Made it easy to understand.

By John N

Dec 31, 2017

Excellent course and coverage. Met and exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

By Fabrício P R D O

Sep 22, 2017

EXCELENT!

Javier is brilliant, and the course is incredible.

By Simon T

Aug 27, 2017

Good mastery of subject, and best explanation. Thanks

By 张逸帆

Dec 04, 2017

很好。

By Steve

Jul 22, 2016

Very well organized and easy to follow.

By Leila V

May 11, 2016

Excellent Professor !!! Many thanks for being so clear and passionate

By Emanuel M

Sep 08, 2016

Extremely useful course, lecturer explains concepts really well, one of the best courses I have taken. There is a required reading, but even the videos cover everything. The examples given were explanatory and, also, the course offered many comments on investment strategies that every person should know in my opinion.

In general, I learnt a lot, but then again I didn't have any background on this topic before.