Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
1,131 ratings
319 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM

Jul 13, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

RO

Mar 16, 2019

Professor Estrada has a great ability to break down corporate finance theory in plain language and give practical examples to grasp the essential knowledge that required by a general manager.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 307 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Ioannis D

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent course. The professor is great and explains basic concepts in a very understandable way

By susan

Sep 04, 2017

i am happy to have this course, during the studying, i was encouraged to think something.

By Shailesh K M

Jun 24, 2017

I am feeling a step ahead in finance after this course.Concepts it provided has very wide practical applications.Thanks to IESE.

By Eren C A

Sep 18, 2017

Quite influential course, it could have been more effective if math and numerical stuff were deeper.

By Gabriela A

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent

By Luis G

Feb 20, 2016

This course is a great source of information for those who are being inserted into the Corporate Finance Marketing. Prof. Javier Estrada has the brilliant method to explain all tough issues that compoud Corporate Finance.

I truly reccomend you to check this course out and collect the maximum information you can. It all will worth it!

By Alexis N

May 15, 2017

This is an excellent course - complex material was thoroughly explained in an easy-to-understand manner.

By Chang C W

Oct 12, 2017

The course materials are easy to understand, even for people without basic finance knowledge. It is a worth taking course if you want to understand Corporate Finance.

By Fiorella R

Feb 11, 2018

What a great course! Short, concise and so rich in terms that can be easily explained by professor Javier Estrada. This course has taught me that Finance is not as scary as I thought it would be. Thank you!!!

By PRABHAT K

Apr 16, 2017

Good

By Vojtech K

Mar 10, 2017

Thank you for a great course with a great professor! I have really enjoyed it.

By Felipe G

Mar 23, 2017

Excelente curso!

By swapneelkumar P

Dec 24, 2016

Very informative

By Joel E M A

Apr 11, 2018

The best course of corporate finance

By Victor M

Apr 20, 2016

Good

By Italo Z B

May 28, 2017

great one!

By Gabriel M S

Aug 01, 2016

Great introduction to finance!!

Totally worth taking!

By YaWen M

Jun 09, 2016

fantastic!

By Barry M

Feb 23, 2017

The material is covered in a very accessible way and it covers the essentials comprehensively. This is a great introduction to Corporate Finance.

By Kirill S

Jan 25, 2017

A very well-structured course! Gives an understanding of corporate finance basics.

By Gavin M

Feb 06, 2017

I loved this course. I learned some of the essential components of corporate finance and feel much more equipped to apply to modern finance

By Siddhant S

May 25, 2017

Very nice .Really happy with faculty .All real life examples which makes easy to understand how to apply theories in practical

By Margaret E C

Jun 23, 2017

I thought this was a very good course. Perfect for reviewing corporate finance after having not looked at it since my first couple years of college.

By Caio B

May 04, 2017

Great course, great teacher and amazing cost.

By Kalyan P

Nov 27, 2016

It was a very informative course and helped me learn a lot about finance. It touches upon the crux of the subject, the important bits, without going into too much depth, perfect to obtain an initial idea for someone who is not from a finance background but is interested in pursuing a career in finance, business or just the curious individual who needs an understanding of the finance jargon and help related to investing in the market yourself.