Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Strategy by University of London

4.8
stars
873 ratings
246 reviews

About the Course

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Top reviews

MI
Apr 16, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
Jul 26, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 249 Reviews for Corporate Strategy

By Amy L

Feb 17, 2018

Bart has made this course easy to be understood by beginners. The book written by Bart is a very good complement to the video. I recommend students read the book as well.

By Priya M M

Dec 12, 2019

Excellent and simple module to understand how multi-business firms should strategise. Highly recommended , especially to understand latest methods of decision making

By Marc R

Jul 9, 2020

Covered the basics very well, plenty of rl examples, some of the readings could be updated to more contemporary cases, but regardless of that, a very good course

By Muhammad H D

Nov 15, 2020

The explanations is sweet and clear. For a quick course, I able to learn a lot of new things and easy to digest. Thank you Bart Vanneste. - Cheers from Malaysia

By Malik I

Apr 20, 2019

The course contents were good and knowledgeable and Mr. Vanneste delivery of lecture and presentation of transparencies was of high skilled convenient to learn.

By Anne K N

May 31, 2021

I am really excited to have taken the course. I had a great learning experience and look forward to opportunities to demonstrate my knowledge. Super Grateful!

By Sruthi A

Apr 23, 2021

Had a very good learning experience !!

Best part: The course included lots of case studies. The activities in it were unique and of great exposure to me.

By PETE P

Nov 20, 2020

A well-structured, well-explained introduction to corporate strategy and corporate advantage. I enjoyed the instructor and the visuals were very helpful.

By vidal g

Jun 21, 2021

Excelente profesor y un curso con un contenido muy completo. Muy interesantes los temas tratados y explicados muy bien. Aprendí mucho. Los felicito.

By Yangyong

Sep 30, 2021

great investment value on the course and easy to fathom the concept on those complex strategic issue wthin the business structure and oragnazation

By Pavan S

May 12, 2021

This is really a wonderful course and clears lot of doubts on Corporate Strategy / Developing Business Models / Synergies & Divestment decisions.

By Inthiquab H

Aug 18, 2021

Very insightful, the delivery of the course was clear and concise. Quiz's and pop quiz's were relevant and complimented the learning process.

By Berdiyev U

Apr 26, 2021

The course has been organised with clear explanation, reasonable assesment criteria and most importantly skilled lecturer. Thanks for all!

By Rupal P

Jan 11, 2021

A structured way of thinking from various Aspects with real life case studies. Especially good for Corporate Financial Strategy evaluation

By Reid C

Apr 10, 2020

Valuable perspective, tools, and slides. Great presentation that's easy to follow. Well-timed quiz questions to lock in the learning.

By Akshat C

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course to understand an overall perspective. Can customize the applications to the real world accordingly. Thank you. :)

By PIYUSH B

Dec 11, 2019

t h e l anguage of the course is very simple and it demonstrate the examples in a very systematic manner. it was a great learning.

By Surya S

Oct 20, 2020

It was great. As it was my first experience with Coursera I like it. The content was vast and pretty much self explanatory.

By Konstantinos S

Nov 25, 2019

Very interesting course. Well-structured presentations and take-home materials in form of slides and book chapters.

By Ananda S M

Nov 11, 2020

The course provided me with a broad view of the corporation through leadership, strategy, finance, and investment.

By Aleksandra M

May 10, 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

By Chanyanuch S

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoy this course so much in every lesson. The lecturer is really good and gives a clear explanation. Thank you

By Hamid K

Dec 8, 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.

By Mohammed B E

Aug 26, 2021

T​he entire course was awesome, providing me the opportunity to learn about corporate strategy, divestment etc.

By Gisela L L

May 26, 2021

Great explanations from Faculty, well ideas and material development. Practical examples.

Stronger recommended