Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Strategy by University of London

4.8
stars
587 ratings
163 reviews

About the Course

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Top reviews

MI
Apr 16, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
Jul 26, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 163 Reviews for Corporate Strategy

By Priya K

Sep 14, 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.

By Luke D

Sep 14, 2020

Well Structured, Well Delivered, Easy to follow for someone with limited Corporate Strategy Knowledge.

By Muzamil H M H C

Jul 28, 2020

The course was very well designed. The concepts learned are really useful and very much applicable.

By Iñigo I

Apr 5, 2020

Muy buen curso, sin duda repetiré en otros que ofrece Coursera. Ayuda a tener un CV mas profesional

By Erica D

Sep 20, 2020

Very interesting subject; references to well known brands and cases help contextualize the theory

By NOEL I

Feb 4, 2020

Great Course content with great instructor however, I am confused on how to get the certificate.

By Makwana M

May 3, 2020

Good course to enhance the knowledge of the Corporate strategy and its impact on organization.

By Donna N

Oct 8, 2020

It helps learners in decision making when it comes to business strategies and management.

By Rene N

Sep 23, 2018

Bart Vanneste presented the concepts and ideas in a clear manner. Great beginner course!

By Sadhana.s (

May 22, 2020

GREAT COURSE THE FACULTY HAS BEEN EXPLAINED WITH LOT EXAMPLES WITH BETTER UNDERSTANDING

By Andres F A M

Apr 12, 2020

Amazing course, easy to learn, good teacher and useful knowledge. Perfect combination!

By Cornelius B

Aug 26, 2019

Very good entry course in Corporate Strategy. Was a big help for my professional work.

By Renaud V

Nov 11, 2018

Clear, well documented (with sources to go further if we want) and highly interesting.

By Natalie W

Jun 28, 2020

Well explained, great learning materials! Full of extensive and exclusive articles!!

By AG

Dec 19, 2018

Great course

can just recomendit to everybody who

are involved in company management

By Arun S

Jul 10, 2020

An excellent tutorship for all those who are willing to take corporate decisions.

By IGI-ODODO O

Jul 1, 2020

This course provided and gave me more knowlege and insight to corporate strategy.

By Guilherme M T C

Aug 12, 2020

This course is great way to start develloping your corporate strategy knowlegde.

By Thomas J

Jun 30, 2020

Very Good Course. Person who made this course i.e Bart Vanneste knows his stuff!

By CARLO A M F

Oct 29, 2020

EL MEJOR PROFESOR DE ESTRATEGIA QUE HE TENIDO CONSIDERANDO PREGRADO Y MAESTRIA.

By Diane Q d S S

Oct 7, 2018

Very good undestanding - thank you and I encourage others to follow this cours

By Sundeep S S

Oct 23, 2020

Excellent learning. Loved the module 4 on Understanding HQ Influence Models.

By H B

Feb 8, 2019

A lot of information, very clear , the question is into point and achievable

By Alamjot K M

Aug 23, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course!

Thank you so much for coming up with this.

By Agada G O

Jun 19, 2020

I enjoyed this course till the end. It was an amazing experience learning.