Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Strategy by University of London

4.8
stars
636 ratings
177 reviews

About the Course

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Top reviews

MI
Apr 16, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
Jul 26, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 176 Reviews for Corporate Strategy

By Hamid K

Dec 8, 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.

By Akash D

Mar 28, 2020

The course has been designed in a fabulous way and I am going to suggest all my friends to take this course.

By Mayukh H

Sep 26, 2020

It was a very fun & interesting way of getting to know the course along side increase the knowledge base.

By Priya K

Sep 14, 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.

By Rohit P

Dec 4, 2020

Concepts attained helped me to understand the work environment and decision making process much better.

By Luke D

Sep 14, 2020

Well Structured, Well Delivered, Easy to follow for someone with limited Corporate Strategy Knowledge.

By Ebenezer A L

Jan 12, 2021

Very Educational with critical Indepth analysis of the program. Very Sayisfactory and recommendable.

By Muzamil H M H C

Jul 28, 2020

The course was very well designed. The concepts learned are really useful and very much applicable.

By Iñigo I

Apr 5, 2020

Muy buen curso, sin duda repetiré en otros que ofrece Coursera. Ayuda a tener un CV mas profesional

By Erica D

Sep 20, 2020

Very interesting subject; references to well known brands and cases help contextualize the theory

By NOEL I

Feb 4, 2020

Great Course content with great instructor however, I am confused on how to get the certificate.

By Makwana M

May 3, 2020

Good course to enhance the knowledge of the Corporate strategy and its impact on organization.

By Donna N

Oct 8, 2020

It helps learners in decision making when it comes to business strategies and management.

By Rene N

Sep 24, 2018

Bart Vanneste presented the concepts and ideas in a clear manner. Great beginner course!

By Sadhana.s (

May 22, 2020

GREAT COURSE THE FACULTY HAS BEEN EXPLAINED WITH LOT EXAMPLES WITH BETTER UNDERSTANDING

By Andres F A M

Apr 12, 2020

Amazing course, easy to learn, good teacher and useful knowledge. Perfect combination!

By Cornelius B

Aug 26, 2019

Very good entry course in Corporate Strategy. Was a big help for my professional work.

By Renaud V

Nov 11, 2018

Clear, well documented (with sources to go further if we want) and highly interesting.

By Natalie W

Jun 28, 2020

Well explained, great learning materials! Full of extensive and exclusive articles!!

By AG

Dec 19, 2018

Great course

can just recomendit to everybody who

are involved in company management

By Arun S

Jul 10, 2020

An excellent tutorship for all those who are willing to take corporate decisions.

By IGI-ODODO O

Jul 1, 2020

This course provided and gave me more knowlege and insight to corporate strategy.

By Guilherme M T C

Aug 12, 2020

This course is great way to start develloping your corporate strategy knowlegde.

By Thomas J

Jun 30, 2020

Very Good Course. Person who made this course i.e Bart Vanneste knows his stuff!

By CARLO A M F

Oct 29, 2020

EL MEJOR PROFESOR DE ESTRATEGIA QUE HE TENIDO CONSIDERANDO PREGRADO Y MAESTRIA.