Chevron Left
Back to Cost Accounting: Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cost Accounting: Decision Making by Technical University of Munich (TUM)

4.8
stars
33 ratings

About the Course

In the third course, you will learn how to use information from cost accounting to improve managerial decision-making. We discuss business decisions and suggest how cost information can support them best. For example, how will costs change if managers adjust cost drivers? How many units do companies need to sell in order to avoid losses or to achieve a targeted profit? How can managers improve pricing or product programs with information from cost accounting?...

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Cost Accounting: Decision Making

By Niklas K

Mar 10, 2022

This course has everything a well-done course should have! Very good recordings, great quizzes and interesting readings.

By Kim Ø L U

Jul 15, 2022

Follows my impression of the high quality Germany is known for. Clear, to the point, step by step.

By Mert G

Sep 11, 2023

I have completed the Cost Accounting: Decision Making course, and it has been a valuable learning experience. This course has provided me with a deep understanding of cost accounting principles and their significance in decision-making within a business context.

Throughout the course, I have gained essential knowledge about how cost accounting helps organizations make informed choices regarding pricing strategies, budgeting, and resource allocation. I now have the skills to analyze cost structures, classify costs as variable or fixed, and use this information to set competitive prices while ensuring profitability.

Additionally, this course has equipped me with the ability to create budgets and forecasts, allowing me to anticipate future financial requirements and make strategic decisions accordingly. I have learned how to identify areas of potential cost reduction and process improvement, contributing to more efficient and cost-effective operations.

In conclusion, the Cost Accounting: Decision Making course has been a valuable investment in my professional development. It has provided me with the tools and knowledge needed to make sound financial decisions within an organization, ultimately contributing to its success and profitability.

By Adnan A K N

Nov 19, 2023

"Cost Accounting: Decision Making" is an invaluable course for individuals seeking to understand the pivotal role of cost accounting in strategic decision-making processes. The instructor's expertise and the well-designed course content make it highly relevant for students pursuing careers in accounting, finance, or business management.

By Molka G

Jan 16, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of enrolling in the Cost Accounting: Decision Making online, and I am thrilled to share my experience. This course surpassed my expectations in every aspect, offering a comprehensive and engaging learning journey that left me equipped with valuable skills and knowledge.

By Victor F

Mar 10, 2022

I didn't know that much before about how to apply accounting insights to decision-making. If you have taken the other courses, you should definitely take a look at this one. It was really fun and I was able to learn a lot from it. Thank you for the great offer!

By Fadhiya f

Sep 5, 2022

it was a great experience

By laiba y

Oct 29, 2023

interesting

By Maximilian B

Jul 8, 2022

very good

By PAMISETTY N K

Dec 18, 2022

excellent

By Ganesh G

Jul 12, 2023

exlent

By Maher A

Oct 26, 2022

Great

By NORAH A R A N A R A

Jan 29, 2023

GOOD

By shahzaib

Mar 18, 2023

thanks you for create a amazing course