Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Contact Tracing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Contact Tracing by Johns Hopkins University

4.9
stars
86,755 ratings
26,121 reviews

About the Course

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Top reviews

MS
May 21, 2020

Thank you for this very informative course. I learnt a lot regarding contact tracing, and I am sure I will be able to use this information to help volunteering for COVID-19 Contact Tracing in my city.

NA
May 3, 2021

This course is truly helpful and timely. It taught me a lot about the whole process and importance of contact tracing, and how this essential tool can help in reducing the cases of COVID-19 worldwide.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 10,000 Reviews for COVID-19 Contact Tracing

By Tracy L C

Jun 19, 2020

A methodical, in-depth approach to the framework of contact tracing principles in an easy-to-use format. Dr. Gurley created an exceptional platform to learn and understand the vital rapport, skills, and knowledge of this critical public health tool. Self-pacing, graphics, and summaries were especially helpful.

By Tom M

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much for providing a transcribed transcription of the lecture. Much faster for me to read than to listen to a lecturer as I might drift off. Good material and now wondering what the next step is. Did learn that contact tracing has much more of the human touch than what I was expecting.

By Renee H

May 21, 2020

This was an excellent course. I will review the videos and take careful notes of the information that will help me succeed as a contact tracer in California. Thank you very much for offering this course to me. Best health to you and all your community! -Renee

By Maureen C

May 19, 2020

So informative about COVID-19 in general and how it affects society and ways to help combat the spread. Contact tracing has been around for decades because it's such an important tool in learning about human interaction and habits and the spread of disease.

By janet v

May 19, 2020

Material was clear, well -organized, and presented in effective learning formats. The presentation of complexity in the last part of the course seemed a little awkward., but application of information seemed to be evaluated effectively in the final test.

By Randall H

May 20, 2020

This is a very well designed course with lots of relevant questions to confirm your understanding. The presenter speaks clearly and explains the topics well with plenty of examples. The mock calls clearly demonstrate the lessons being taught.

By Tammy S

May 19, 2020

I am a RN that works in a Hospital and I was Redeployed to Employee Health to work as a Contact Tracer for Covid-19. I needed info fast and this course was awesome! Thank you for seeing a need and putting together such an organized Course.

By Ankur G

May 18, 2020

It's an excellent course that helps in improving your listening, communication, data analysis and other useful skills. The course is pretty understandable and carries all the possible useful knowledge about Covid-19 contact tracing.

By Renee A

May 29, 2021

This class was awesome! I learned so... much and the Professor is excellent , clear and decisive very insightful.I appreciate taking this class her helping me have a greater understanding of Covid-19.

By Michael R

May 14, 2020

Fascinating to learn about all that goes into contact tracing. Very worthwhile course. Certainly, very important information for everyone wanting to understand this current Covid-19 pandemic.

By Mario W

May 14, 2020

I have completed many online courses in my professional career and this one is by far the best! I truly feel empowered and I know that I have the knowledge to help stop the spread of the virus.

By Jane L

May 17, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It may seem slow at times, but I think there is a lot of information to absorb and the pace helps with retention. Thank you for offering it!

By Anthony M G R

May 18, 2020

Very informative, I wish I could buy my certificate but financial problems being in a third world Red Cross volunteer with only allowance to live by make it impossible for me.

By Hrishikesh K

Jun 1, 2020

It's a great course to learn about covid19 & how contact tracing is done to stop the spread of the disease. I learned a lot. Thanks to John Hopkins University & Coursera.

By Michael P

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent: Clear and well-organized, and even more importantly, stresses the balance between individual's privacy concerns and the public good.

By Janice P

Aug 17, 2020

The Contact Tracing course was organized, helpful and informative. I learned so much! I would highly recommend this course.

By Christian M

Jul 23, 2020

This course was very educational and I recommend anyone take it if they have any questions about contact tracing.

By denise F

Jul 23, 2020

A must for anyone with an interest in learning more about Covid-19. and especially how to control it's spread.

By Alison B

May 26, 2020

Videos were clear and easy to understand. Work at your own pace. Practice exercises were a great tool.

By Arlene W

May 20, 2020

good variety of mini quizzes, interactive review of videos and lecture format.

By Joshua S

May 20, 2020

Very well organized and presented!

By Budi P

Jun 8, 2020

So useful, easy learning

By Dorit G

Jul 23, 2020

good and clear course

By Max M

May 12, 2020

Very good examples

By Juan C

May 30, 2020

Excellent!