Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Contact Tracing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Contact Tracing by Johns Hopkins University

4.9
stars
86,794 ratings
26,130 reviews

About the Course

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Top reviews

JR
Jun 11, 2020

Excellent Course ! Very thorough and presented in an interesting delivery of educational information. Thank you to Dr. Emily S. Gurley for this outstanding contribution to keeping our society healthy!

AI
Jul 11, 2020

Very modern and effective way to learn bout Covid-19 and contact tracing. The resources are very complete and helpful. The excercises and quizes are relevant and prepare you for doing contact tracing.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 10,000 Reviews for COVID-19 Contact Tracing

By Rob L

May 11, 2020

really appreciated the early information on COVID19, thank you

By Patrice F

May 13, 2020

i am a retired epidemiologist. good summary of skills needed.

By Robert M

Jul 23, 2020

Well done and very timely and valuable information.

By Pamela W

May 13, 2020

This course I began Monday morning May 11. I received an invitation email with a link to join the class. This was for New York State Tracing program. Throughout Monday and Tuesday I proceeded through the modules, taking ample notes of all the slides. There were no quizzes. At the final video Summary I finished without the ability to take the final assessment. It said it was locked. I contacted HELP and was told I never took the course. They never recorded my progress. It was as if I never proceeded through the modules. When I logged out, cleared cookies as per 'HELP' recommended, the design of the course looked different. Obviously, something changed between the time I began and finished the course. So, today I had to start all over again. The course is clear and thorough with a few exceptions.

By Crystal O

May 13, 2020

Great course. It is easy to understand and if I feel like I didn't hear something correctly I can go back and re-watch the video. What I have problems with is that I can take the quizzes because it tells me that it is locked. I feel like I really need to take these to see how much I understood in the videos.

By Debra G

May 29, 2020

Important materials were not emphasized over less important

More details about how to specifically conduct interviews rather than characterizing classification of interview techniques should have been included

There should have been a course review of all material at the end of the course

By Aphrodite D

May 23, 2020

Informative course, but it dragged on far too long. Very repetitive, too many interruptions with quizzes, and irrelevant information such as, differentiating between being aggressive and passive.

By K. E B

May 18, 2020

Overall, I enjoyed the course and it was pretty easy to go through. It was nice overview of COVID-19 and general policies for a medical, public health and contact tracer professionals.

By Amy E B

May 19, 2020

Very informational with a lot of tips with procedures and general knowledge. However, was a little repetitive at times. Took a lot longer than it needed to be. Overall it was ok.

By MO N P

Jul 27, 2020

I hope I got certificate from this course of Covid -19 (Contact Tracing)

By Rose M

Jul 16, 2020

Some messages were confusing while others were very relevant and helpful

By Elizabeth R

Jul 7, 2020

Confusing but flexible I liked that we were able to get several chances

By Priyanka K

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent experience with this course I really enjoyed

By KIRK A

Jun 2, 2020

to large for screen when made to fit too small to read

By Robin d W

Jul 31, 2020

Interesting, but too long when it could be shortened

By Consuelo S P B

Jul 1, 2020

En el certificado no aparece ni horas ni nota final.

By L. S D D

Jul 20, 2020

The vignettes made the course too long and slow.

By Brenda P

Jul 24, 2020

I found this course to be very enlightening.

By Gregory B

May 19, 2020

A bit hair-splitting on language and terms.

By Kimberly L

May 27, 2020

Good information way too long of course.

By Tushar D

Jul 8, 2020

too long, it could be short and precise

By Gaurav S

May 30, 2020

Final assessment is very hard and long

By Khade S S

Jun 19, 2020

The COVID 19 contact tracing course is very useful for our knowledge.its very good course.i would like to say that this course is very useful to me.

By Rhonda E

Jun 15, 2020

Finished course but did not receive certificate

By jully b

Jun 1, 2020

What it display purches amount..Very bed