Chevron Left
Back to COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents by Johns Hopkins University

4.9
stars
1,201 ratings

About the Course

Vaccination is a key strategy for preventing serious illness and death from COVID-19. COVID-19 vaccines are available for children 5 and older, but many parents have questions about vaccinations. This training course prepares parents of school-age children, PTAs, community members, and school staff to be Vaccine Ambassadors and promote vaccine acceptance in their communities. After completing the course, Vaccine Ambassadors will be able to share knowledge about COVID-19 and the COVID-19 vaccine, engage in conversations about vaccine hesitancy in a respectful and empathetic way, and direct people to credible sources for further information about COVID-19 vaccines....

Top reviews

ML

Feb 2, 2022

Being a parent myself, this course taught me more to be a pro active dealing with those parents and giving them assurances what this vaccin coan do to our childrens. Thank you so much for this course.

LG

Feb 22, 2022

Great course for learning best practices for communicating the effectiveness and safety of Covid vaccines. The training addresses vaccine hesitancy and misinformation in an easy to understand format.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 316 Reviews for COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents

By Liane G

Feb 23, 2022

Great course for learning best practices for communicating the effectiveness and safety of Covid vaccines. The training addresses vaccine hesitancy and misinformation in an easy to understand format.

By Hala E E M

Jun 2, 2022

It was very useful course for my kn knowledge increasing information and my community and I will continue to publish what I learned to raise awareness.Thankseveryoneeveryone's . Big eRegards .

By Waleed a

Aug 27, 2022

thx you for your effort I litterly understanding the viruse enviroment and how to prevent myself and my family from it, AND also how to convince ppl who have trouble with vaccine

By Jarek A

Apr 21, 2022

Very informative and easy to comprehend. This does not only educate the individuals who joined the course but also equips them with the skills to discern false information.

By liza b

Apr 2, 2022

The course compressed all relevant information on COVID 19 and how we can engage in conversation in order to spread acceptance to vaccination and getting vaccinated.

By Beverly L B

Feb 10, 2022

This course was outstanding- the goals, content, and quizes were accessible, clear and concise, fact-based, and provided a varied learning experience. Thank you!

By judith h

Sep 8, 2022

I have learned a lot of info regarding the corona virus that i will share with my family and friends. The course was very interesting i enjoyed it.

By Dr B R

Aug 11, 2022

I loved to study this cource. Thank you Coursera for being given apporchunity for students who want to study a lot but they dont have money at all.

By Araceli O

Feb 25, 2022

It gave me great pointers on how to talk to parents when they ask me about reason why to vaccine their children. Really glad I took the course

By Madan J

Sep 21, 2022

every health care worker must go through....

nice and simle factual course ....

thanks to all instructors and the platform to provision.....

By Abdul R I M

Nov 4, 2022

What a brilliant way to confront fake news, misinformation and disinformation. I have learnt so much. Thank you for this opportunity.

By Salomey A

May 21, 2022

learnig never stops in healthcare . I find this course a great opportunity to stay abreast with current trends in health. Thank you

By *JOSE L O G

Feb 15, 2022

Seguramente el curso debió de estar magnífico, pero no pude tomarlo ya que no está traducido al español

De todos modos muchas gracias

By Doris W P

Feb 14, 2022

I learned a lot about how to spot and effectively respond to misinformation using effective communication. I was doing it all wrong.

By Jesus A

Apr 22, 2022

thank you for this couse, this is vey helpful and provided tips how to respond to parents, friedns and other peple who are hesitant

By Takahide M

Jun 8, 2022

I was able to learn how to accurately convey the knowledge of COVID -19 vaccination. Even beginners can learn from this course.

By Michael S

Feb 22, 2022

Great information and it has good tools to learn about how to see mis-information along with what to do when you see this info.

By Anka Q

May 7, 2022

The course is great! I learned that COVID-19 vaccine is safe and effective in protecting mothers and babies from COVID-19.

By Rebecca B

Nov 18, 2022

LOVED THAT THERE WAS NO PEOPLE TALKING JUST WONDERFUL SLIDE SHOWS AND QUIZZES. i WISH ALL COURSERA COURSES WERE THAT WAY.

By Greg L

Feb 28, 2022

Great simple resource for how to have conversations about how to have a fact based conversation about the COVID vaccines!

By Tala R

Feb 17, 2022

I loved this course, I had the chance to know exactly how we should talk to parents.

Thank you for this opportunity.

By MARY F P

Apr 7, 2022

very well designed. short but impactful presentations... this is excellent ... i learned a lot...thank you very much!

By Pablo J C G

Jan 31, 2022

Resuelve las propias dudas acerca de la vacunación y enseña como poder ayudar a otros a resolver esas dudas también.

By Carl H

Mar 26, 2022

Much more thorough than I expected for a free course, and a Johns Hopkins certificate to show off after completion!

By Julius R

Jan 25, 2022

Easy-to-understand and based on information and experts from one of the leading medical institutions in the world.