Chevron Left
Back to COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents by Johns Hopkins University

4.9
stars
1,201 ratings

About the Course

Vaccination is a key strategy for preventing serious illness and death from COVID-19. COVID-19 vaccines are available for children 5 and older, but many parents have questions about vaccinations. This training course prepares parents of school-age children, PTAs, community members, and school staff to be Vaccine Ambassadors and promote vaccine acceptance in their communities. After completing the course, Vaccine Ambassadors will be able to share knowledge about COVID-19 and the COVID-19 vaccine, engage in conversations about vaccine hesitancy in a respectful and empathetic way, and direct people to credible sources for further information about COVID-19 vaccines....

Top reviews

ML

Feb 2, 2022

Being a parent myself, this course taught me more to be a pro active dealing with those parents and giving them assurances what this vaccin coan do to our childrens. Thank you so much for this course.

LG

Feb 22, 2022

Great course for learning best practices for communicating the effectiveness and safety of Covid vaccines. The training addresses vaccine hesitancy and misinformation in an easy to understand format.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 316 Reviews for COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents

By MARY N J C

Apr 12, 2022

This course is comprehensive in covering information about COVID-19 and how to handle unproductive information

By Karen V

Jan 31, 2022

Clear and concise! I am looking forward to pulling together the information for my team to share with parents

By Anne L

Jan 27, 2022

Get answers to those questions revolving around how to talk to vaccine hesitate and how to identify fake news

By Julia N

Jan 26, 2022

Excellent course, lots of great information and resources for talking about why vaccination is so important

By Liliane G

Aug 2, 2022

dtify ake nformation rom ocial edia r motional motion an e erifiverified sing vid 19 p adateweb. Te

By Juliana C

Dec 28, 2022

Easy to understand and clear language. You do not need to have previous knowledge to make this course.

By Maria T P

Apr 21, 2022

IT WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND WELL TAUGHT. IT MADE ME REALIZE THE PROBLEMS ARISED DURING THE PANDEMIC.

By Toni H

Feb 25, 2022

I gain insight on how to talk to parents about the COVID-19 vaccine for their child/children. Thanks

By Suzette R

Feb 1, 2022

Good review of previous learned material, as well as, good info to share with other, not just parents!

By Theresa H

Oct 13, 2022

this course offered a very systematic response to a person's apprehension regarding covid-19 Vaccine.

By sinodos

Jun 4, 2022

I liked this course it was very insperational an d had a lot of information on covid 19 prevention.

By Angelis P C

Mar 3, 2022

Excelente curso nos ayuda a refrescar terminos de COVID-19 y aprender nuevos datos sobre vacunacion.

By Luqman a

Dec 2, 2022

this course is mind opener and gives in-depth details of the pros and cons of covid-19 vaccination.

By Rosa E

Jan 29, 2022

This was great! It was well presented, easy to understand, and I learned a lot. Love these courses.

By Duvchinbayar G

May 13, 2022

thank you for this course, easy to learn about vaccine misinformation. It was very useful course.

By Joshua C

Mar 18, 2022

Very informative course on COVID-19 and techniques to inform parents, teachers, and loved ones!

By Julian M

Jan 30, 2022

Great course. Excellent up to date information. I learned a lot of recent relevant information.

By Nicole C B

Apr 17, 2022

Definitely learned a lot about vaccination and tips in combatting social media misinformation!

By Sheila C

Apr 22, 2022

I have learned so much in this course and am excited to share this with family and friends.

By Martin M J

Jan 30, 2022

Prepares us to address serious issues around COVID 19 in a simpler and professional manner.

By George A M

Jan 25, 2022

Very educational and informative. Got to learn some new stuff to better understand Covid-19

By Percibal C

Apr 20, 2022

Thank you so much for inviting and giving us the opportunity to learn from this training.

By Nicki G

Jan 28, 2022

valuabe information presented in a way that made it interesting and easy to comprehend.

By Chantal M

May 7, 2022

Very helpful training on how to communicate health information about Covid-19 vaccines.

By Karen R

Feb 25, 2022

Loved this course. It provided everyday situations and explained how to deal with them.