Chevron Left
Back to Raising Capital: Credit Tech, Coin Offerings, and Crowdfunding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Raising Capital: Credit Tech, Coin Offerings, and Crowdfunding by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
174 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

Consider the benefits and challenges of disruptive capital-raising technology. Advances in technology have both systematized and democratized consumers’ and business’ access to capital. In this course, you will explore the ways in which technology has transformed access to consumer credit and access to seed capital for business projects. You will examine disruptive technologies in credit scoring, raising capital through tokenization, and the evolution of crowdfunding for both debt and equity financing. You will also learn how to differentiate between crypto-based capital-raising models....

Top reviews

S
Oct 15, 2020

Good course ... simple and enlightening.\n\nHowever, Wish it cover on current Fintech companies credit tech, coin offering & crowdfunding in USA, China etc. and what the innovations they are doing.

SR
Oct 10, 2020

I'll rate this one as the most important course in this specialization. A great one. Thanks for the insightful explanation of Credit Tech basics.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Raising Capital: Credit Tech, Coin Offerings, and Crowdfunding

By Aaron T

Dec 6, 2020

Can't emphasise how much I love this course! It has taught me a lot about the difference between an ICO and an IPO. Not to mention, about BaaS as well. I also love how Mr.Andrew explains everything (from lending platforms [a.k.a P2P lending] to BaaS) in simple terms. He is like the Richard Feynman of FinTech!

By Rita E

Jan 20, 2021

The course content is rich. The instructors are knowledgeable about the subject matter. Andrew Wu made the learning experience better with his analogies and friendly disposition in dishing out the contents of each course. The assignment too always made one to go through the course for better understanding.

By ABHIJIT S

Apr 27, 2020

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank you for the Opportunity . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

By Deran H

Jun 12, 2020

A great course and a great specialization overall. Offers the right level of insight to a novice on the concepts around neobanks, lending platforms, ICOs and other crowd funding platform. It was a great learning experience.

By SOH C H

Oct 15, 2020

Good course ... simple and enlightening.

However, Wish it cover on current Fintech companies credit tech, coin offering & crowdfunding in USA, China etc. and what the innovations they are doing.

By Saai R

Oct 11, 2020

I'll rate this one as the most important course in this specialization. A great one. Thanks for the insightful explanation of Credit Tech basics.

By sudha m

Jan 26, 2021

I learnt a lot via this course.

Thank you instructors and Michigan University for valuable education at affordable rate

By Ch A S

Jul 27, 2020

Prefer prof. Andrew Wu over the other professor as the latter's teaching was very dry ma difficult to grasp.

By Scott M

Jul 11, 2020

This was my favorite course in the series. I am surprised more people have not tried it out.

By venkata v c

May 22, 2020

An effective overview of the emerging technology and trends in the credit and lending space

By Anthony G

Apr 15, 2020

An effective overview of the emerging technology and trends in the credit and lending space

By ARVIND K S

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent course! Highly recommended for finance and tech professionals and students.

By Luis C M R

Apr 1, 2021

It was really good, I recommend it for people who want to know more about Fintech!

By Jose F P H

Sep 10, 2020

Un curso muy bien explicado por parte de los dos tutores, muchas gracias!

By Partha G

Jun 15, 2020

Very innovative and informative. I liked this course.

By Glenn S

Nov 15, 2020

Very informative and concise even for beginners!

By Chan C F

Mar 29, 2020

Thank you, I learnt a lot from this course.

By SUPRIYA L

Jun 30, 2020

Simple language and comprehensive content.

By Omar U E D

Apr 25, 2020

I learned a lot. Material is really good.

By igor k

Mar 10, 2021

Great course, ready for the next one!

By Denis S L

Sep 26, 2020

Give you the basics and it's updated

By Jose A F B

Dec 8, 2020

The professors are amazing

By Tania G U D

Jul 3, 2020

Excellent material

By Elnur A

Aug 6, 2020

Perfect course

By John S E A

Sep 14, 2020

Good course