Chevron Left
Back to Critical Thinking Skills for the Professional

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Critical Thinking Skills for the Professional by University of California, Davis

4.8
stars
53 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever tried to find a solution to a problem only to realize you’ve been focusing on the wrong problem from the very beginning? Or you’ve proposed a solution only to have it shut down by your boss or coworkers? How stressful and defeating is that? With massive changes in our world that seem to create the most difficult of circumstances, both personally and professionally, your skills as a critical thinker and problem solver need to be further developed now more than ever. By the end of this course you will have learned and memorized a practical model to solve problems on your own and with others. These 7 critical steps will ensure that you have looked at a problem from every angle and considered multiple solutions. In fact, this dynamic and holistic approach will help you solve problems once and for all!...

Top reviews

HS
Feb 21, 2021

I love the structure of the course. The steps are easy to remember with the help of Kinetic Memorization. Overall, this course exceeds my expectation. Thank you.

SR
Mar 19, 2021

It has been a great course as the shared tips and steps were practical and easy to apply. Nice and fun lecturer.

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for Critical Thinking Skills for the Professional

By Hermi S

Feb 22, 2021

I love the structure of the course. The steps are easy to remember with the help of Kinetic Memorization. Overall, this course exceeds my expectation. Thank you.

By Bogumila J

Mar 26, 2021

Great course. Can't wait to start using 7 step Problem Solving Model. I love kinetic memorisation technique - very useful!! Thank you Diane very much for your time to prepare this course and for sharing your knowledge!!!

By Shawky m

Apr 11, 2021

Many points touched upon were absent from the mind. But the real benefit has been made from the above. A lot of things have become clearer, especially after actually applying the Learning Points.

By Syamsul A A R

Mar 20, 2021

It has been a great course as the shared tips and steps were practical and easy to apply. Nice and fun lecturer.

By Christianus S A N

Mar 10, 2021

Easy learn course with good ilustration by Diane. Thank you for preparing this excellent course material.

By Mónica U L

Mar 22, 2021

Very good course and very easy to understand. I think all this is very useful for all kind of teams.

By Mz P

Apr 29, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was engaging and relevant. Would recommend.

By Julfree S

Mar 14, 2021

This is a very good course, with excellent material, easy to apply.

By Kieron T

Feb 19, 2021

Great course!!! And thanks, Diane for doing it so enthusiastic :)

By Rupak M

Jan 23, 2021

What an awesome course. I just got an upgrade in my CT skills.

By Kirit A

Mar 1, 2021

Good course, easy to follow, interesting tests!

By Hamid R

Jun 17, 2021

Cousera is very good for the mentoring

By Benidiktus G M

Mar 9, 2021

Interesting course and very relevant

By Hanny H

Feb 25, 2021

Easy to follow and understand

By Sandra T

Feb 23, 2021

Great course, thank you!

By ANTONY S

Feb 18, 2021

A Great Course to do!

By Candis C

Mar 30, 2021

Excellent delivery!

By Cherry J E

Jun 20, 2021

Thank you so much!

By Gustavo

Jan 24, 2021

Excellent !

By Bernard D V

Feb 20, 2021

A good introduction to problem-solving. If you want a simple course about this subject, I recommend it. If you want to explore something more complex than the classic 7-steps model, I recommend other advanced courses about problem-solving on Coursera.

By Brian P

Jan 31, 2021

This is a great course I was really interested in spending my time to learn and build critical thinking and problem-solving skill stronger.

By Abdur C

May 26, 2021

Hard to judge this course until I look at other similar courses.

By Kawther H T A h

Jun 19, 2021

​Clear, easy and simple course

By Gul M N

Jun 23, 2021

It was wonderful. Thank you.