Chevron Left
Back to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies by Princeton University

4.7
stars
2,382 ratings
559 reviews

About the Course

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 545 Reviews for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

By Liu L

Sep 18, 2017

It's very good for understanding bitcoin and whole network. I feel very satisfied. While I think more altcoin could be introduced deeply, like ethereum, neo.

By Dmitry S

Aug 20, 2017

Great theoretical material.

Practical tasks could be better though. Too much time wasted debugging grader, resolving ambiguities between theory and assignments.

By Marek P

Mar 18, 2018

I value the academic approach - critical, searching for strengths and weaknesses, exploring the possible remedies. Very well-prepared programming assignments!

By Anuar K

Jun 28, 2017

Very good syllabus to understand in Bitcoin and Cryptography, this enhance my crypto knowledge to endeavor Blockchain technologies. I grad the score 95% (A+)

By Ryan B

Jul 18, 2020

This course taught me exactly what it said it would. Feel like i have a good grasp on bitcoin fundementals after this. I knew almost nothing going into it.

By Valeria N

Sep 15, 2018

Great course, very happy that I took it, I feel I understand the intrinsics well now and will be happy to continue research on the topic beyond the course.

By Soumitra B

Jan 31, 2018

a fascinating journey. at times is very technical, however, very rewarding in terms of understanding bitcoin, alternative coins, and blockchain in general

By Siddhartha

Dec 29, 2017

I feel that a lot of research has to be done pausing the lecture and understanding the terms used in it. I like it that way because I get to learn more

By Zhongda X

Nov 11, 2019

Informational, with hands-on experience. Educates pretty well on the technical details. Also addresses some FAQs if cryptocurrency is new to you.

By Ben D

May 27, 2018

Detailed Introduction and overview to BitCoin and Cryptocurrencies in general. Accompanying PDF, text and projects help to master the material.

By chavalokesh

Aug 07, 2020

such a great course at first i thought i would't do it but eventually digging into the concepts given me confidence and thanks for the course

By Sebastian M

Nov 26, 2017

Solid amount of knowledge presented in clear and concise way. Some basic Java experience is required those who want to pass the assignments.

By Swen L

Feb 16, 2017

Programming exercises were really helpful for understanding. Advanced course including more programming exercises would be very interesting.

By Javier A

Jun 02, 2018

If you are a software developer who wants to work in blockchain space, you MUST take this course as starting point. Absolutely recommended.

By Shahab K

Feb 09, 2018

Good foundation course in learning the Bitcoin & Cryptocurrency but further learning will be required in making the career in this domain.

By Jose E F

Aug 09, 2017

Muy bueno, un poco largo y tedioso ojala tuviera mas informacion y overview sobre ethereum.

Excelente aportacion como esperado de Princeton

By ADITYA R

Sep 07, 2020

I would like to thank all the professors for making this course , this course was really informative and I learned a lot in this course.

By Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

Fun and exciting to learn how technology can tie the competing interests of different groups together to make a technology like Bitcoin.

By anshul d

Aug 05, 2017

extremely helpful. though i am eager to learn more about smart contracts and Ether as a currency. Please include that in course. Thanks

By Liu D

Mar 14, 2017

Great course! Explain bitcoin system with a very friendly way. The topic is well covered with recent update. Strongly recommended.

By Larry E

Mar 01, 2017

I really enjoyed the depth of the information in the course and the forward looking view of 'where does bitcoin go from here.'

By Nadim M

Aug 30, 2017

Incredible learning experience! This course provided me with the necessary tools and knowledge to understand cryptocurrencies

By Alexandre V

Jun 21, 2017

Intensive and complete, with many examples and professionals who really know what they are talking about. Highly recommend.

By Rahul k S

Jun 07, 2020

A very useful course for the beginner who wants to know what bitcoin altcoin is and how it is impacting today's business

By Ziyi T

Jan 28, 2018

Very informative. It would be better if there's more challenging assignments and quiz to help consolidate the concepts.