Chevron Left
Back to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies by Princeton University

4.7
2,032 ratings
482 reviews

About the Course

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 466 Reviews for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

By Digvijay

Nov 18, 2017

Fantastic !

By Sumit P

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent

By Aashish S

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course but we should update the material every year

By Matt

Jan 15, 2017

Why is this marked as complete there are more weeks of lectures?

By Aniket G

Oct 18, 2017

Amazing Course. Very detailed

By Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

By Sanzaya P

Dec 26, 2017

Very lucid introduction to the Crypto Currencies and Bit coin. Thanks for the extensive elaborations else sometime I might have fallen into trap of trying to mine Bitcoin with my laptop.

By Scott S

Nov 28, 2017

Absolutely Amazing Course!

By Raman B

Dec 22, 2017

Absolutely fantastic course with a lot of useful information and interesting details related to the topic. Programming assignments are quite good as well. Definitely worth studying if you are interested in cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology.

By Sebastian M

Nov 26, 2017

Solid amount of knowledge presented in clear and concise way. Some basic Java experience is required those who want to pass the assignments.

By Andersson C

Dec 01, 2017

Pretty consistent and clear

By Martin B A

May 23, 2018

Great content and teachers.

By Alek Z

Feb 28, 2018

Great breadth of coverage with interesting assignments.

By Philippe M

Jan 08, 2018

Really interesting.

Only downside are the exercises, but the videos are excellent.

By Javier A

Jun 02, 2018

If you are a software developer who wants to work in blockchain space, you MUST take this course as starting point. Absolutely recommended.

By Changhai K

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course, many thanks !

By SREENATH.V.R

Jan 29, 2018

i think its valuable course .

By Tomas K

Mar 27, 2018

This is so far the only openly available course on blockchain fundamentals from a reputable university. It was a comprehensive introduction into crypto technologies. The minor drawbacks of the course were the exclusive use of Java for the programming assignments and the fact that the material was not updated from the year 2015.

By Riccardo D C

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course: well organized, lectures well presented, additional material very appropriate. Personally, I did not bother taking the time to do any of the assignments. Even without the glory of the grade, it was one of the most interesting courses taken online.

By J M K

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for the informative course. Would be looking forward for more in this field. Also could you please suggest/elaborate on how this technology will help in derivative space.

By chang j y

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent intro course into blockchain technology and potential applications could be built on top of it. Also, if you're technical there are programming assignments which reinforce your learning.

By Marcelo F

Aug 09, 2017

Very good and contextualized, I recommend.

By Justin L

Sep 04, 2017

With how rapidly cryptocurrency technology changes, I think the course should be updated (or at least addendum lectures added where appropriate). But this was quite comprehensive and fantastic for a free course!

By Yusong S

Jul 01, 2018

Clear and comprehensive, with well design programming assignments

By Christian L

Dec 04, 2017

Great course, and I've done many on Crypto.