Chevron Left
Back to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies by Princeton University

4.7
2,035 ratings
482 reviews

About the Course

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 466 Reviews for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

By wangbai

Feb 12, 2018

really help to understand how bitcoin works, and what makes it

By Elsa L

Oct 27, 2017

This course has all you need to know about Bitcoin & cryptocurrency.

By Vinod P

Feb 08, 2017

good and very informative

By Ravi P

Aug 26, 2017

intrigued by underlying technology and course hits the nail with perfect balance of technical but not too much details.

By Dmitry S

Aug 20, 2017

Great theoretical material.

Practical tasks could be better though. Too much time wasted debugging grader, resolving ambiguities between theory and assignments.

By Yida W

Dec 30, 2016

excellent!

By Alexandr K

Sep 16, 2017

nice

By Alex

Mar 11, 2018

Very good overview of blockchain technology with interesting dives

By Wang Z

Jan 04, 2018

Good enough for CS background guys. I spent 9 hours coding time to complete week 1 coding task.

By Kumar D R

Feb 09, 2017

great course

By Huynh D T

Jan 04, 2017

thank you very much

By Tuan C

Nov 30, 2017

Excellent course, very informative and absolutely interesting insight in CryptoCurrency space.

By George O O

Dec 11, 2017

Great!

By Ashish A

Mar 21, 2018

Good course

By Aliaksei P

Mar 03, 2017

Great!

By Nikolay F

Mar 20, 2018

Really great course which helps to understand basics.

By B. M

Sep 16, 2017

Awesome course!

By 阮博男

Apr 16, 2018

Thanks for the lectures.

By Mike M

Jul 02, 2017

Good foundational material! I look forward to continuing my studies with the text book.

By akshay s

Jan 06, 2018

Awesome course!

By Siddhartha

Dec 29, 2017

I feel that a lot of research has to be done pausing the lecture and understanding the terms used in it. I like it that way because I get to learn more

By 李舳

Sep 26, 2017

this course is really useful,and i believe the block chain will be more well-known in the future

By xia b

Jul 15, 2017

very nice intro course, helping our start up to work out a block chain solution

By Mathias K

Sep 16, 2017

Excellent course

By mohsin k

Nov 30, 2017

A wonderful course with great amount of knowledge. The assignments can be improved a little as the first assignment is some what difficult and can be broken into two assignments some week apart