Chevron Left
Back to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies by Princeton University

4.7
2,046 ratings
485 reviews

About the Course

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 469 Reviews for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

By miled

Sep 16, 2017

it is well explained but it need more technical slides and more technical explanation for real examples.

thank you

By Keith C B

May 01, 2018

Well packaged and presented course.

By Marek P

Mar 18, 2018

I value the academic approach - critical, searching for strengths and weaknesses, exploring the possible remedies. Very well-prepared programming assignments!

By Weipeng S

Apr 10, 2018

An comprehensive introductive course.

By Manoj K R

Jun 12, 2017

Great stuff, nicely explained and put together

By Nicholas v P

Jul 22, 2017

Great introduction, but far more learning is needed to become an expert.

By Sumedha S D

Nov 10, 2017

Good course for knowledge of bitcoin and cryptocurrency

By Peter K

Nov 05, 2017

The best bitcoin course I have found on the internet to date.

Great way to understand the thoughts behind bitcoin technologies.

The authors have found a perfect balance to cover wide range of subjects and getting deep into details.

By Priya R S

Dec 25, 2017

Bitcoin topics are nicely explained in the course.

By Nadim M

Aug 30, 2017

Incredible learning experience! This course provided me with the necessary tools and knowledge to understand cryptocurrencies

By Robert B

Apr 29, 2018

This is a great intro to Bitcoin nad Blockchain in general. Great teachers.

By Nino Q

Apr 28, 2017

Great course. Love to see more of this material.

Please find my promotion for it here on the first blockchain based social network:

https://steemit.com/education/@blocklab/education-bitcoin-and-blockchain-technology-by-princeton-university-free

If you want to donate Bitcoins for me to write further blog posts:

1MaJ18dULBEMcGEkes4KQDFzMUt5TdHufh

By Adam

Sep 11, 2017

This is a great course, I recommend it for anyone interested in blockchain technology.

By Виталий Л

May 29, 2018

Very good course just for get brief overview.

By Dmitrii D

Mar 20, 2018

Great intro

By Chen

Jun 28, 2018

cool

By Greg D

Sep 26, 2017

Extremely informative and comprehensive.

By akshay s

Jan 06, 2018

Awesome course!

By Siddhartha

Dec 29, 2017

I feel that a lot of research has to be done pausing the lecture and understanding the terms used in it. I like it that way because I get to learn more

By xia b

Jul 15, 2017

very nice intro course, helping our start up to work out a block chain solution

By Mathias K

Sep 16, 2017

Excellent course

By Satyajit T

Mar 24, 2018

Very Nice and conceptual course

By Dorin M

Jan 06, 2017

The course and the teachers are amazing. I learned a lot of new things about the Blockchain technology and I also learned many things from the assignments. You should include more assignments in the future. It would be very constructive if you can create some suggestive diagrams in the assignments and if you can present the results for some simple test cases.

By Mark K

Dec 20, 2017

The best explanations of the technology

By Duncan E

Jan 16, 2017

The lectures provided an excellent overview to Bitcoin technology, its place in the world and the potential of cryptocurrency-based approaches.. The assignments were more technically challenging, requiring some knowledge of Java programming and data structures and requiring some extra thought on the algorithms for the highest marks..The assignments might be made more accessible if they were integrated more systematically with the lecture concepts but nevertheless the end result is a very impressive and useful course.