Chevron Left
Back to Cryptography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptography by University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
stars
707 ratings
140 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Top reviews

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

AA

Dec 27, 2019

I really enjoyed passing this amazing course. Prof Katz explained concepts in a clear way . I hope there will be advanced cryptography courses on the coursera too.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 135 Reviews for Cryptography

By Niko N

Jan 13, 2017

Great course! Remember to reserve enough time. Its challenging course. If you are good in math that definitely helps you a lot.

By Adri J J J

Feb 24, 2020

It is a delightful experience to take this course. I could really understand the insights of Cryptography in a better manner.

By Muhammad A N

May 29, 2017

It found it very well structured course. The way in which Instructor maintains the flow and delivery of ideas is awesome.

By fabrice k

Aug 03, 2019

Really helpful bur you need to match all the required knowledge before jumping in otherwise you won't understand a thing

By J.P. H D A

Nov 18, 2017

All the concepts were explained excellently. Finds application in the Information Security. Thanks to

Prof. Jonathan

By Rupayan B

Jul 09, 2019

I would totally recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in cybersecurity. Trust me you won't regret it.

By John B

Jul 30, 2019

This was a very insightful course, revealing the essential elements of both private and public key cryptography.

By Stefan H

Oct 17, 2017

Very passionate and thorough explanations by a highly motivate expert in the field - in any next life, again :-)

By Do H L

Mar 16, 2016

Gotta love both the passion and the delivery of the professor. This is a very challenging and rewarding course.

By Sanskar K

Mar 22, 2018

A very insightful course! Would have loved it even more if more programming assignments were there.

By shams

Jun 16, 2016

This is a best class I joined in coursera whit high quality of sound and method of teaching

tnx

By Rishabh M

May 09, 2020

Absolutely amazing and worth the time invested!! Thank you so much to the nice Instructor!

By Ravi K B

Jun 26, 2016

This course provides a very good introduction to both Public and Private Key Cryptography.

By Karan A

Nov 05, 2017

The teachers were really good and knew what they were doing! A really helpful course!

By Mikael C

Nov 22, 2017

Course really interesting.

Professor Kantz succeed well to present complex concepts.

By Rui A

Nov 11, 2019

basically offer me a better understanding of the fundamentals of cryptography.

By PRITESHKUMAR N P

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent Course delivered by Prof. Jonathan Katz in the Cryptography domain.

By Manik S

Feb 23, 2020

I had trouble in setting up the environment for the programming assignments

By Ivan M C C

Jul 12, 2019

Great explanations, clear examples and real life uses really recommended.

By Dheeraj M P

Aug 16, 2016

Great Course , Amazing Proffesor. I enjoyed it a lot. Worth taking

By Nigil K S

Feb 03, 2020

With the course, I have learnt a greater insights in Cryptography

By Sukanta M

Sep 01, 2017

well organized course. good introduction to cryptography world.

By Юхновский И А

Feb 26, 2019

It was very hard, very interesting and very necessary. Thank!

By Emilio A O Z

Aug 22, 2016

Excelente curso entre lo práctico y teórico es muy completo.

By Lim T ( S

Nov 27, 2019

I would recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.