Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,022 ratings
520 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ
Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR
Jan 31, 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

Filter by:

501 - 518 of 518 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By ayoub m

Apr 20, 2020

recomended course

By Bisma K

Aug 21, 2020

it was great!

By Sabuj J

Jan 20, 2020

Awesome

By Atharva P

Oct 4, 2020

good

By Girisha N

Aug 1, 2020

good

By Neha p

Apr 26, 2020

good

By Emil F

May 8, 2021

The content of the curriculum is nice, this is the great part about it. The explanations are OK. The homework pretty bad. Few simple exercises, nothing to learn from them. The final submission is pretty bad. A lot of confusing explanations about hues and the PNG class. You spend 80% of the time just understanding the requirements. The coding part of it, again, simple, useless, very little learning.

By Eleni N P

Apr 9, 2021

The content itself was good, but it was very lazily presented. The proffesor constantly made many errors throughout the whole course which are of course expected when they happen in a class room setting, but when you produce a video you're supposed to review it before posting which I really think did not happen. Also, I find unacceptable how bad the subtitles are.

By Mariem R

Sep 24, 2020

it's a good course. it was pretty awesome until week 4. Things started to get difficult and hard

what i was really upset about was the programming assignment in week 4, as I felt that it wasn't related to the topics were covered, we never talked about images in the course!!

But the overall review that it was fairly good.

By Edward O

Feb 15, 2021

Good overview of data structures. I think it would be too much if you had no previous experience with the subject. The assignments could be more challenging.

By Hao Z

Oct 16, 2020

The content of this course can be in a higher level. Please introduced more advanced knowledge.

By Smriti R

Aug 29, 2020

Difficulty was not evenly distributed and the last project was unclear

By DIVYANSH G

Mar 20, 2021

They should teach in-depth about classes and inheritance

By Brian C

Sep 16, 2020

Your guide to setting up an C++ environment is garbage and I probably have spent the majority of my time trying to create an environment that works.

By Marco E A

Apr 23, 2021

the final project is a little far from the course content

By Cyrus

Feb 11, 2021

Definitely not for beginners. Recommend changing the intermediate rating to an advanced rating. I see many moderators listed in the forums however I see little to know moderator/instructor communication in the forums.

By Manish c

May 13, 2020

i want unroll