Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,114 ratings
278 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

DC

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

AR

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 281 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Yuxin W

Oct 19, 2019

Very nice illustration of memory management, passing by reference, by pointer, by values etc. Coming from a Python programming background, the key idea is not hard to grasp and the assignments are not hard to complete, but overall the introduction was great.

By Suhas A B

May 19, 2020

I would initially feel that the weekly challenges were too advanced vs. the course material itself but if you really put in the needed effort and go through the videos/readings with attention to detail you soon realize the course is structured perfectly.

By Syed

Mar 23, 2020

I would say excellent content! I already have some experience in programming still had problems in C++. The course address the topics important for the professional development in C++. We need more great and amazing learning experiences. Thankyou again..

By TAN X D K

May 25, 2020

Even for someone with some background in C and Python, I've learnt tons! The Professor/ instructors' explanations were clear and concise. This course is highly recommended to facilitate a solid foundation for a rather complex programming language.

By Md. R H

May 26, 2020

It's was a great experience that I finished this course. I love this course about everything. this course was well designed. almost every problem was challenging for me I learn so much from here. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

By Patricia S S

Oct 06, 2019

Good teaching and course structure. I would recommend for people who already have coding experience (not necessarily in C++, I've been doing most of my stuff in C), otherwise it would definitely take more time to go through the assignments.

By Pieter v W

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course. The lectures are well prepared. I especially appreciated the emphasis on the c++ memory model. My only complaint is the environment setup for being able to do the programming projects. Overall, highly recommended.

By Insaf B

May 25, 2020

I find this course very complete and elaborate. It's nicely explained. However, I think that the assignment could be a bit more complicated in a way that would allow those concepts that presented in the quiz to be put to practise.

By Evan D

Mar 21, 2020

The teaching in this course was excellent. It certainly helped improve my understanding of C++, even though I already utilized it for app development previously. The problems were just right, providing a challenge yet doable.

By Aviral B

May 25, 2020

This is an exceptionally well-presented course. Since you always have the code at your disposal, you can fiddle around and learn more.

This course is for anyone who has struggled with Pointers and memory allocation in C++

By Godwin E

Oct 05, 2019

Highly recommended course for those new to computer programming, or for experienced programmers getting introduced to C++. Challenging exercises that reflect all course contents taught from course materials. 5 stars!!

By Chris S

Sep 09, 2019

The instructor is clearly passionate about the subject and is able to explain key concepts in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend this course for learning the basics of object-oriented C++.

By Nguyen N T A

Jan 26, 2020

Course materials are sufficiently detailed yet understandable, and provide a good introduction to OOP. Help provided in the discussion forums to familiarize students with C++ is also timely and responsive.

By Jonathan M

Mar 26, 2020

Very detailed introduction to C++. Pace is quick but appropriate for someone with prior experience programming. Exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing the concepts presented in the videos.

By Daniel D C

Jul 05, 2020

A truly well structured course, that knows when to guide you, but also when to let you learn the hard way. Clearest explanations of memory, c++, and object oriented design anywhere online.

By Douglas L

Feb 19, 2020

This is one of the best crash courses in OOP you can possibly take. Note it does help move things along easier if you have some fundamental background in programming beforehand.

By Matias A

Mar 27, 2020

Amazing course! I have been working on C++ for a couple of years and yet learned so much.

And prof. Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider is phenomenal, makes everything easy to understand.

By Mahdi E

Aug 29, 2019

There are an infinite number of courses, books, videos, web pages, etc., but , professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider of C ++ and David Beazley of Python are best int the world.

.

By Shweta S

May 28, 2020

It was very helpful, Especially week 4 where we were taught Towers of Hanoi problem. Very well organized and Calculatively Executed! Would surely recommend This Course

By Manish S

Apr 08, 2020

It was fun and super easy to follow and complete the assignments and earn this certificate. Well designed course even for a person just getting started. Thank you.

By Joshua D

Apr 30, 2020

A very clear and concise introduction to classes and memory allocation in C++. Prerequisite knowledge about programming concepts and syntax in C++ is useful here.

By Avshesh K

May 16, 2020

Very good course to learn basics of object oriented programming and to brush up the knowledge of data structure and concept related to memory allocation in C++.

By Arun I

Jun 23, 2020

Loved the course. The pace of the course was ideal and exercises/problems were good allowing application of the concepts. Prof. Wade is a very good instructor.

By Shantanu M

Nov 09, 2019

The questions itself will make up for the amount of effort you have to put in this course, the instructor is superb and you will have lots of fun doing this

By Raghav T

May 15, 2020

Does require a basic working knowledge in C++, but the course does all that it is supposed to. If you're on the fence about joining it, I'd say you join it!