Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,745 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ

Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR

Jan 31, 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 673 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Chris S

Sep 9, 2019

The instructor is clearly passionate about the subject and is able to explain key concepts in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend this course for learning the basics of object-oriented C++.

By Anne N N T A

Jan 26, 2020

Course materials are sufficiently detailed yet understandable, and provide a good introduction to OOP. Help provided in the discussion forums to familiarize students with C++ is also timely and responsive.

By Jonathan M

Mar 26, 2020

Very detailed introduction to C++. Pace is quick but appropriate for someone with prior experience programming. Exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing the concepts presented in the videos.

By Adam R

Jan 31, 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

By Matthew P

Nov 22, 2021

- fantastic lecturing and easy-to-follow discretization of concepts - it's a fast introduction to concepts that can be augmented with external study, deliberate practice and knowledge retention

By Molderez

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent : in my case, it is the right level to start again with C++. All C++ content is backed up by simple examples that are clearly explained and there is a continuity in their presentation.

By Chris R

Dec 14, 2021

Truly on the very best online learning experiences I have even had. This professor knows how to ask questions. That both challenge the student and cover the material learned. I am impressed!!

By Tian Q

Jan 29, 2021

This course provides a great introduction to OOP. This is perfect for me since I don't know how to start with OOP. The final project also provides a great code base for interested to study.

By Hong Z

Jan 3, 2021

The instructor did an excellent job on introducing the C++ programming language and OOP concept. The project was fun and inspirational. Hope there are more coding assignments like this!

By Lorenzo B

Dec 29, 2020

Very useful introductory C++ course. I had prior programming knowledge in Python and C, and few months after the end of the course I managed to solve C++ coding tests during interviews.

By Hsuan C

Mar 22, 2021

Great entry-level course for c++. The hints for the coding challenges and project assignments are right to the point. So it's challenging but not too hard to stop you from going.

By Douglas L

Feb 19, 2020

This is one of the best crash courses in OOP you can possibly take. Note it does help move things along easier if you have some fundamental background in programming beforehand.

By Yushi Y

Feb 20, 2023

Great lectures, and very well crafted coding homeworks. I really enjoyed the materials presented in this lecture, because they are challenging, engaging, but not overwhelming.

By Matias A

Mar 27, 2020

Amazing course! I have been working on C++ for a couple of years and yet learned so much.

And prof. Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider is phenomenal, makes everything easy to understand.

By Mahdi E

Aug 29, 2019

There are an infinite number of courses, books, videos, web pages, etc., but , professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider of C ++ and David Beazley of Python are best int the world.

.

By Suhas S V

Jul 16, 2020

Top-notch! Great instructor and course structure. A must-take course for people who already have exposure to C and C++. Although, the final project is a bit too complicated.

By ghee l o

Dec 9, 2020

I can understand instructor step by step explanation. I hope he takes his time to craft more advanced C++ topics and I would pay a subscription for it once I find money.

By Shehan K

Oct 31, 2020

The course provides a simplified yet concise insight into the mechanics of a computer program, especially the memory aspects. The assignments were equally challenging.

By Shweta S

May 28, 2020

It was very helpful, Especially week 4 where we were taught Towers of Hanoi problem. Very well organized and Calculatively Executed! Would surely recommend This Course

By Harshvardhan M P

Aug 14, 2020

Courses is nice but they lock my course and i have reset my deadline but nothing happens now I'm trying to restet my deadline something even wrong problem is coming

By Manish S

Apr 8, 2020

It was fun and super easy to follow and complete the assignments and earn this certificate. Well designed course even for a person just getting started. Thank you.

By Joshua D

Apr 30, 2020

A very clear and concise introduction to classes and memory allocation in C++. Prerequisite knowledge about programming concepts and syntax in C++ is useful here.

By Jack Y

Feb 14, 2021

I find the part that explained stack/heap memories very helpful. This course can be improved if giving some lectures about polymorphism and operator overloading.

By Steven M

Dec 10, 2020

Good introduction to the fundamentals of C++ and very basic data structures. Definitely a beginner's course, does not cover any particularly complicated material

By avshesh k

May 16, 2020

Very good course to learn basics of object oriented programming and to brush up the knowledge of data structure and concept related to memory allocation in C++.