Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains by University System of Georgia

4.2
stars
1,374 ratings
439 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Top reviews

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 434 Reviews for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

By Hugh J

Jul 11, 2016

So far I've gone through the first week. Lots of business and technical info. The video quality is AMAZING!!

By Amitkumar D

Nov 06, 2016

Amazing course great overall view for Cyber security with all domain aspects covering every major pointers

By simon a

Oct 13, 2017

This course has been very helpful in my career building, its been a stepping stone to many opposites

By Simone P

Nov 10, 2015

This is my first class here at Coursera and it was fantastic: good teachers, good reading material.

By Frederic L

Aug 21, 2015

This course is missing content but it is still very interesting to work on the exercises provided.

By Diego A

Dec 27, 2019

Good as an introductory course on Cybersecurity. Very usable and the materials are well selected.

By Elvis M A

Aug 20, 2019

The course is good as I have learnt the objective of Cyber security in the world of technology

By Welder S

Sep 08, 2019

Excelente Curso! Rico em detalhes e conceitos que serão utilizados na prática posteriormente.

By Uzair S

Mar 23, 2017

Really in depth explanation of cyber security and its domain. I would recommend this course !

By Al-Zadid S B H

Sep 15, 2016

Although I gave 5 stars but the background music in the video lectures is really irritating.

By Callistus N

Dec 25, 2017

This course highlighted all the basics of cyber-security. I'm so glad to have done it.

By Absalom A A

Sep 17, 2015

This course is relevant to Cyber Security and Information Technology Systems Security

By Kwok Y M

Nov 05, 2019

Very good course, make me understand more the details of Cybersecurity in the world!

By Mohammed

Mar 06, 2016

Great materials to learn, highly organized and so helpful to enrich your knowledge.

By julio

Feb 15, 2016

indispensable para tener algo de privacidad gracias por compartir sus conocimientos

By Nicola S T

Oct 13, 2015

This was a very interesting course. There is more to Cybersecurity than I would ha

By Marcus W

Jan 07, 2020

Great course for first information, but also to refresh and expand your knowledge.

By Hamid H

Aug 21, 2019

They have covered almost everything in the course and the instructor was excellent

By Brijesh R J

Feb 20, 2016

Gets us basic knowhow of security terms, and technology used to combat the issues.

By Mohamed E

Sep 22, 2015

very good for begainers and if you want to start at security i suppose that course

By Frank F E

Sep 25, 2018

Course outline very well structured. Deeper understanding into Cybersecurity.

By John c

Dec 29, 2015

Awesome course. Covered the fundamentals of Cybersecurity and its ten domains.

By Vikram P

Jan 14, 2020

Good course for begineer trying to get a foundation in Cybersecurity world.

By Ling J

Aug 18, 2015

Lots of interesting external material, though videos are not quite helpful.

By christie

May 23, 2019

Great overview in preparation for a career in Cyber. Highly recommended!!