Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains by University System of Georgia

4.2
1,247 ratings
382 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Top reviews

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 373 Reviews for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

By sarvendra r

Nov 26, 2016

Exceptional course

By Mukul G

Dec 14, 2017

Exceptionally great and an insightful course

By Victor H A R

Oct 05, 2016

E

By Muhammad N

Sep 26, 2016

super!

By Richard B

Jan 18, 2017

A good investment in your time if you have some knowledge of how people and organizations use the cloud to send messages, share data, download and or use net-centric applications. The content seems particularly helpful for business people that want to learn about cyber security terms, concepts, mitigation steps, etc. It is a great course to move learners towards "content competence" (not "content expertise").

By S h K

May 02, 2018

nice

By Elizabeth R

Mar 12, 2017

This course gave me a comprehensive overview of cyber security. The readings illustrated the concepts we were learning. I'm glad I took this class. It has been very helpful.

By Anukool S

Jun 23, 2018

The instructor has really took his / her time to devotee full effort for the community and students to gain interest . Really liked a lot ...Thank you

By Er.Bhim C G

Jan 20, 2018

Really interesting

By Natthanun W

Apr 07, 2018

The person who would like to start a knowledge and cyber security career path should attend this course because I have gotten many vaulable source for advance education and this is very easy to understand.

By Tran H

Nov 07, 2016

Thanks for your course

By Abhishek S

Aug 08, 2017

excellent experience!!!

By simon a

Oct 13, 2017

This course has been very helpful in my career building, its been a stepping stone to many opposites

By Rockson A

Aug 09, 2016

i think it gives you more than your average cyber security introduction.

By Kevin C

Feb 29, 2016

Good Course. Google Search knowledge required

By Alexandre F d C

May 01, 2018

Conceitos muito bem abordados e uma metodologia de ensino dinâmico, qual lhe induz a buscar por mais informações e conteúdos, recomendo a todos que buscam conhecimento da área de segurança cibernética.

By Peter U

Apr 20, 2018

This is indeed a very easy way to study online and for so doing I rated it one of the best ever. Keep making students have the zeal to study in this platform from around the world.

Regards,

Peter

By Callistus N

Dec 25, 2017

This course highlighted all the basics of cyber-security. I'm so glad to have done it.

By Himanshu L

Nov 03, 2017

Osm Course. I like this Course.

By Devarshi U

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent Course.. However you cant take this as a CISSP training course.

By Charles L

Jan 12, 2017

This course provided the fundamental concepts of cyber security for beginners to understand the industry needs.

By Larimer D

Sep 25, 2017

This course is very practical, objective and give one good introduction to the theme of Cyber Security. I will always recommend this course and Coursera for who want to start in this area. Thanks!

By Mohammad A M

Aug 17, 2017

This is great course for beginners and those who would want to go back to the basics of Cybersecurity. I look forward for more advance courses.

By SITANGSHU S

Aug 02, 2017

Nice course.Helps to clear the basics about cyber security fundamentals

By Tercilio V N

Jul 23, 2017

Muito bom