Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains by University System of Georgia

4.2
1,275 ratings
393 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Top reviews

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 384 Reviews for Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

By Umang Y

Sep 19, 2018

Exceptionally good !!

By Frank F E

Sep 25, 2018

Course outline very well structured. Deeper understanding into Cybersecurity.

By Leon M M

Oct 21, 2018

Helped me in my current job, as well as providing a well put together course on Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

By Vinicius d S A

Nov 15, 2018

Excelente curso

By Mubarak A

Sep 14, 2018

I am grateful to God almighty for this opportunity. I'd also like to thank Coursera and Prof Zafar for this great experience. I really enjoyed the course.

By Abhiraj p

Apr 15, 2019

good

By RAVIKANT P

May 23, 2019

Best Overview of Cyber security and its all domains

By christie

May 23, 2019

Great overview in preparation for a career in Cyber. Highly recommended!!

By VISHWADEEPAK K R

May 28, 2019

It was knowledge booster course provided by coursera. Thanks coursera team for making such a wonderful content.

By Shrawan M

Jul 25, 2019

good

By Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent overview of a topic which can be very technical and is extremely relevant to various industries, including Financial Services

By Mistry D S

Aug 02, 2019

Best teaching methods in course

By Hima V

Aug 06, 2019

its nice course

By Karina P

Aug 06, 2019

Awesome course! Thank you very much for the valuable information.

By Efrain C

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent course, I clarify many concepts and the suggested readings are very used to advance my career. Thanks a lot.

By 林亮廷

May 20, 2019

Thanks for Dr. Humayun Zafar produced this Good Course.

By Elvis M A

Aug 20, 2019

The course is good as I have learnt the objective of Cyber security in the world of technology

By Hamid H

Aug 21, 2019

They have covered almost everything in the course and the instructor was excellent

By MUKIL G S

Aug 20, 2019

Nice experience

By Mansour M A K

Aug 26, 2019

excellent course !

By Kwok Y M

Nov 05, 2019

Very good course, make me understand more the details of Cybersecurity in the world!

By welder.silva

Sep 08, 2019

Excelente Curso! Rico em detalhes e conceitos que serão utilizados na prática posteriormente.

By ALFREDO S N

Sep 30, 2019

excelente

By Darsh v

Sep 13, 2019

it's very useful. cybersecurity and its ten domains is very easy to understand through this content. it's very good content.

By Jayraj t

Sep 12, 2019

it is very useful to easily learn about cybersecurity