Chevron Left
Back to Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors by University of Colorado System

4.7
stars
549 ratings
135 reviews

About the Course

Data breaches occur nearly every day. From very large retailers, down to your fantasy football website, and anywhere in between, they have been compromised in some way. How did the attackers get in? What did they do with the data they compromised? What should I be concerned with in my own business or my systems? This course is the second course in the Practical Computer Security. It will discuss types of threats and attack vectors commonly seen in today’s environment. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but threats are all over the place! This course isn’t designed to insight fear that there is no hope for keeping systems and business secure, but rather educate you on how attacks are carried out so that you have a better sense of what to look out for in your business or with your systems....

Top reviews

RB
Jul 21, 2020

I learned a lot in this course thanks to you Greg, you explained all topics very effectively and easy to understandable thanks to many examples you presented .\n\nKEEP TEACHING ALL THE BEST TO YOU TOO

PB
Apr 21, 2020

I learned alot from this course. but peers review is something should not be there. one of the peer gave me all 0 without any reason however other two gave me 100 and 80 with sensible reason.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 134 Reviews for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

By NISHANTH K

Jun 16, 2020

This course is amazing and very interesting topic too. This made me to do lot of stuffs based on cyber threats and even in that field.

By Viseth S

Apr 5, 2018

Great Intro and Follow-Up to First class, will be taking other Cyber-Security Classes to supplement this one and reinforce knowledge.

By Rohan J

Mar 14, 2018

Nice and easy course...but last week depends on how many people are currently pursuing this course so it may take some time.

By Jeff B

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent and informative. Lots of great information about data breaches, how they're discovered andwho was affected.

By Osama M

Jun 18, 2020

The course is very informative, and the instructor way is clear, highly recommend for beginners in cybersecurity

By Teshome A

Nov 16, 2020

In my view it is well organized, with appropriate detail and reference one can learn a lot.

By Deepak K

Jun 14, 2020

Precisely described and covered the complete aspects of Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors.

By Pragyan B

Aug 19, 2020

It's a well structured course to understand the various Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

By Tomáš S

Sep 24, 2020

A good overview of cyber basics in terms of threats/attack vectors. Highly recommended.

By Gerardo B R

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent Course, practical Concepts to be applied in everyday work, great instructor

By Richard R

Feb 8, 2019

Very good course building on the CIA triad and other concepts shared in the previous.

By Sherwin D C

Oct 21, 2020

it was a good course i've learned so many things..i'am now more confident..

thank you

By Erwin L

Nov 16, 2020

Good preparation if you intend to be a cyber security officer in the future.

By S

Mar 5, 2018

Great course! Of great help for the practice of detecting security breaches.

By Simran K

Aug 12, 2020

really good course and the teaching method is not complicated to understand

By Sreenivasulu S

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent Course! which is helped in briefing on Attack Vectors.

By Aayush P

Jul 4, 2020

this course was very helpful and full of interesting knowledge.

By Rahul T

Jul 3, 2020

Best Course to gain knowledge of threats and cyber attacks

By Yati R

May 13, 2020

Had a great time learning the different cyber threats.

By Habib U

Jan 1, 2019

Excellent course to dive in Cyber Security Knowledge.

By PRITHVIL R

Oct 2, 2020

exceptional teaching with an even better teacher!

By Peter F D R

Aug 12, 2020

The content is fresh, easy to learn for everyone.

By Ebin S

Oct 3, 2020

I am now able to talk fluently on this topic

By Muhammad Y

Apr 9, 2018

i get alot knowledge through this plateform

By juan p r

Jul 30, 2018

Excelente curso. Muy clara la explicacion.