Chevron Left
Back to Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors by University of Colorado System

4.7
stars
555 ratings
136 reviews

About the Course

Data breaches occur nearly every day. From very large retailers, down to your fantasy football website, and anywhere in between, they have been compromised in some way. How did the attackers get in? What did they do with the data they compromised? What should I be concerned with in my own business or my systems? This course is the second course in the Practical Computer Security. It will discuss types of threats and attack vectors commonly seen in today’s environment. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but threats are all over the place! This course isn’t designed to insight fear that there is no hope for keeping systems and business secure, but rather educate you on how attacks are carried out so that you have a better sense of what to look out for in your business or with your systems....

Top reviews

RB
Jul 21, 2020

I learned a lot in this course thanks to you Greg, you explained all topics very effectively and easy to understandable thanks to many examples you presented .\n\nKEEP TEACHING ALL THE BEST TO YOU TOO

PB
Apr 21, 2020

I learned alot from this course. but peers review is something should not be there. one of the peer gave me all 0 without any reason however other two gave me 100 and 80 with sensible reason.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 136 Reviews for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

By Shivanand S

May 1, 2020

Good

By Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

By Novelty

Jan 16, 2018

good

By Md M H

Sep 20, 2020

Everything they describe very clearly, at first i thought they will learn us something practical, but they discuss about every thing about cyber threats and all classification. Those who are interested to work in Cyber Security they should take this course for learn basic thing.

By John P

Mar 17, 2018

Still a good introductory course with some detailed explanation. I was expecting a bit more practice rather than security concepts, since this course has already been dealing with real-life attacks. But maybe practice comes in the following two courses of this series.

By Matt

Sep 23, 2018

This is a great course the data breach assignment at the end was very interesting. It lead me to searching for more information on the internet about how a breach was discovered. I have always been interested in that aspect of the events.

By Nicole C Y

Apr 15, 2020

I liked it, learned a lot however I do not like the grading by peers aspect and how it constitutes 40% of your grade, I should not have to wait on peers to grade my assignment.

By BERNARD T

Oct 7, 2018

This course and all that comes with it has given me the knowledge and confident, at least to understand the good and the bad that lurks in the web.

I haven't finished yet ….

By Merzyan B

Nov 15, 2018

The course is highly recommended for people who wants to have a career in Cyber Security.

Greg is an encyclopedia and has wealth of knowledge on the subject matter.

By Bryan C

Mar 27, 2018

Enjoyed the course. The more of these I take the better they seem to get. Could move a little faster. These are significantly better than the NYU offering.

By David L B J

Feb 7, 2018

In depth look at Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors from a Business perspective. Great course. No experience required!

By Harshit S

Apr 26, 2020

Data breaching,phishing,Eavesdropping ,cloud information,security,threats are the very interesting topics.

By GODFRED A

Nov 18, 2020

Thank you very much for your help. I'm much grateful for what you've done for me

By PRANAV G

Jun 8, 2020

It was a nice experience,the course was explained very throughly.

By Unmesha B

Jul 12, 2020

good course,informative.can include a bit of practical component

By MORE A M

May 7, 2020

This course has many informative things and more things to learn

By Muneer C

Feb 25, 2020

Learned a lot new things, But expected more practical sessions.

By Ajinkya D

Jul 17, 2020

best course that clear all your cyber securities

By Megha Q

Mar 11, 2018

More practical aspects should be covered

By Confidence M

Aug 2, 2020

Interesting course for security guys

By Satish S

Feb 5, 2019

Good. Its informative and effective

By Shreyas P

May 20, 2020

Good course and well explained.

By GUY-NOEL M

Feb 9, 2018

Good course , very interesting

By KARTHIKEYAN K

May 16, 2020

Informative and knowledgeable

By AKRAM A

Sep 17, 2019

Very informative and helpful!