Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity for Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity for Everyone by University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
stars
84 ratings
34 reviews

About the Course

Cybersecurity affects everyone, including in the delivery of basic products and services. If you or your organization want to better understand how to address your cybersecurity, this is the course for you and your colleagues to take -- from seasoned professionals to your non-technical colleagues. Your instructor, Dr. Charles Harry, has served on the front lines with the NSA (National Security Agency) and as an expert advising corporate and institutional leaders on managing cybersecurity risk. And he brings a rare and engaging perspective to help you learn cybersecurity from the ground up. Cybersecurity for Everyone lays the groundwork to understand and explore the key issues facing policy makers attempting to manage the problem of cybersecurity, from its technical foundations to the domestic and international policy considerations surrounding governance, privacy, and risk management, to applications for achieving the goals of an enterprise, an institution, or a nation. This course is designed for students with some or no background in information technology, whether a novice or active in the cybersecurity field (engineers and computer scientists will learn the broader context and business aspects of cybersecurity), and will provide the principles to understand the current debates shaping a rapidly evolving security landscape....

Top reviews

GA
Aug 18, 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

SK
Oct 21, 2021

Prof Charles Harry as designed a supremely crafted course for beginners. His delivery simply great. Glad I took this wonderful course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 34 Reviews for Cybersecurity for Everyone

By Gheian C D C A

Aug 19, 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

By Ritesh K

Sep 3, 2021

It was my second course in Cybersecurity from Coursera . I found many things new in this course . I enjoyed this course.

By Lookman O Y

Sep 30, 2021

A very good starting point to understand Cybersecurity.

By Shahzaib K

Dec 28, 2021

The tutor is amazing and the way he is relating the knowledge with current situation. This course is very informative for the beginners who wants to learn cybersecurity and access to the knowledge of threat actors, their motivation and the end effect. Thankyou sir :)

By Suresh K

Nov 1, 2021

Dr Charles Harry is Certainly One of the Best Instructor / Teacher.

Explains the Concepts in the most simplest and unambiguous manner with utmost clarity

Thank you and Respect Dr Charles Harry .

Best Regards.

Suresh KARRY

By Sunil K

Oct 22, 2021

Prof Charles Harry as designed a supremely crafted course for beginners. His delivery simply great. Glad I took this wonderful course.

By Dr. P V L

Dec 4, 2021

The course design is excellent and very good for beginners. I learned a lot .

thank you Prof Charles Harry

By Jan W

Dec 14, 2021

A​ great beginner course. Prof. Harry does a great job explaining the topic. Very much recommended!

By Darwin D

Nov 10, 2021

An excellent course. Very well structured and delivered. It has excited my interest to go deeper.

By Chad S

Dec 1, 2021

clear lectures, easy to follow and a great foundation for me to move forward on.

By Muhammad M H M

Jan 8, 2022

Excellent Course. I'm very happy finishing the course.

By Randall B

Dec 7, 2021

Really Excellent...!!! Thank You very much...!!!!

By zizka m p

Jan 16, 2022

ineed certificate

nuurxadi@gmail.com

By RAFAT A

Jan 13, 2022

best cousre ever and best stuff

By Jennet O

Nov 17, 2021

E​xcellent course for beginners.

By Nouzab F

Jul 25, 2021

A great course and enjoyed a lot

By Shivam M

Dec 11, 2021

This was a wonderful course.

By Carlos

Nov 6, 2021

Interesteng and informative

By Lester L

Nov 23, 2021

Great class for beginners.

By MS. P U

Oct 1, 2021

great platform to learn

By Maisam A

Jan 20, 2022

Very inforinformative

By Dumo N

Oct 22, 2021

i want to unenroll it

By Ossama S

Sep 19, 2021

Very helpfull

By rafael m m

Nov 13, 2021

Muito bom.

By Varun B

Jan 25, 2022

Awsome