Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis Tools

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis Tools by Wesleyan University

4.5
348 ratings
77 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

Top reviews

DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

AM

Dec 03, 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 74 Reviews for Data Analysis Tools

By Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Very nice!

By bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course , simple but effective videos

By ngoduyvu

Feb 16, 2016

v

By Emanuela P

Jan 06, 2016

great!

By Benjamin D

Jun 27, 2016

Very well done. The videos are well explained, with nice illustrations and examples to clearly understand each concept. The assignments are self directed and do not take too much time to write every week. I really recommend this month-long course for anyone who struggles with basic statistic and wants to know how and when to run an ANOVA, Chi-Square, Pearson Correlation.

By Nikhil T

Jun 21, 2018

Being as beginner I found through this course I am able to setup my base. Thanks

By Zacharias P

Jan 20, 2016

Very nice lecture videos and explanations! Totally worth it

By Paul C

Nov 05, 2016

Found this course to be really nicely balanced... I learnt a lot and did not get bored doing so :-)

By Panji N

May 03, 2018

Good course

By igor s

Jul 30, 2017

It is a very nice course for learning the SAS and Python. thank you all.

By Norvie T J

Dec 19, 2015

The manner how the course was done is very good. It was evenly paced. The only difficulty i encountered is when i try to submit assignments because for some reasons the internet in our area is so slow and i failed to create a tumblr account after several attempts. Also Im having difficulty with SAS also so i used other STAT software available on my laptop, it gives same outputs too. Great course!

By Guan

Dec 28, 2015

interesting

By MICHAEL N

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization. The classes were well taught and easy to understand.

By santhanam

Mar 18, 2016

Amazing course for intermediate , well designed course material very good information about the different types of hypothesis testing.

By Luis M O A

Nov 01, 2017

Very Helpful course. Thanks.

By Rajat K

Oct 08, 2016

Intersting Mentor.

By Ichsan H

Feb 08, 2016

Easy to understand!

By Elías B

Sep 04, 2017

good course, simple but resumed

By sanam

Mar 01, 2017

Gives a brief introduction of basic data analysis tools and concepts. Simple yet effective videos.

By Anitha t

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course with clear explanation and practical work.

By Γεώργιος Κ

Jun 13, 2018

a useful introduction to Data Analysis. If you have never seen these things before you need it.

By Denise L

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

By yassine a

Nov 14, 2015

very helpfull, thanks

By Drew M

Sep 25, 2018

Really important concept (moderator) is explained very well.

By uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

Very informative. Thank you