Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
14,034 ratings
2,082 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,076 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Muhammad Z

Feb 21, 2019

One of the best course that I have taken. Starts from foundations and leaves you where you can be on your own in further discoveries.

By Amitangshu D

Dec 20, 2018

Just that some of the questions asked in videos were inappropriately timed, often at middle of sentences and words of the narration.

By OMKAR R N

Apr 21, 2020

very good and descriptive course . learned a lots of things . both programming and mathematical concepts . Labs are very helpful .

By uttam g

Apr 17, 2020

Great course for beginner

Learned lots of new things from this course .Being a beginner it was really tough but thanks to instructor

By Chris B

Apr 13, 2020

Great way to learn, at your own pace when it suits you. Course was well set out taking you from easy content to harder at the end.

By Harsh N M

Apr 11, 2020

Great learning experience with lot of quizs and assignment testing one's understanding. Waiting to learn and complete more courses.

By Peter G

May 29, 2019

Challenging, but very rewarding course with code that will help you with all your data science endeavors down the road. Thank you!

By guanyu w

Aug 8, 2020

super helpful this course i love the labs and also i found the professors of this course replied quickly about students questions

By Abhijit S

Feb 29, 2020

Very good for beginner. Explained at right pace and lab course and test ensures you understand the steps while able to reproduce.

By Rose C

Apr 19, 2019

I really like the last 4th and 5th sections for data model creation, analysis, evaluation and refinement. Very enjoy this course!

By Sahibjot S

Aug 8, 2021

I would recommend this course to the beginners in data science. This course explains very well how to analyze data using python.

By Ravi P

Apr 7, 2021

Would appreciate the team for a well designed course, which was easy to understand, and practical to apply the knowledge learnt!

By Annissa Z

Sep 10, 2020

This course is simple though practical to the real problem. It harnesses my fundamental skills on data analysis with practices.

By Shiv k

Jun 7, 2020

It was very informative and data analysis is explained from basic to high and the explanation of each and every topic was clear.

By Robert A

Aug 29, 2021

G​reat learning experience. A challenge that had me go back and review the material several times, and improve on my learning.

By Achal P

May 13, 2020

This course is really useful for those who exactly wants to know how data visualize and normalize and how we predict the data .

By Periklis K

Jan 2, 2020

This course is an essential fist step that you should follow if you want to get a good and thorough introduction on this topic!

By Alfonso P

Aug 22, 2019

Excellent Course, develops data Scientist skills associated with the methodology associated with the Data Science Certification

By Mayank S

Jun 4, 2020

This course has been very helpful for me. I've learned so much in this course. Thank you to the team for making this worth it.

By Samuel K N

Aug 23, 2021

T​his course is a little more specific coding wise, great to learn some of the principles behind model creation and analysis.

By Sagea T

Jul 31, 2018

It is a very challenging course, I would've like a course project to practice and utilize all the skills taught in the course

By Elijah A

May 30, 2021

This course could not be much greater. I enjoyed every bit of it and learnt so much. Thanks IBM for such a wonderful course.

By Nick

Jun 2, 2019

There are some important concepts covered (hyperparameters, training data), the visuals are good, but the tests are too easy

By Amol G

May 13, 2020

very good course and i have learn lot of skill of data science from this course

also it contain very good project at last .

By Lakshminarayana D

Sep 27, 2019

Its was a great learning experience working with model fitting, different methods and different data visual representation.