Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
14,204 ratings
2,106 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,099 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Deleted A

May 27, 2020

This is very useful course for data analyst which provide the most important knowledge for the data analysis

By khemee100

May 20, 2020

This course is very insightful. Improved my knowledge on data analysis and helped to understand python codes

By Juan C Y T

Mar 22, 2020

Excelente curso, soy colombiano y aprendi mucho, ademas tambien que practique mucho mi ingles en este curso.

By Aniruddha P

Sep 20, 2019

This was definitely the best course! I enjoyed learning! A big thanks to the instructors for this course! :)

By Dmytro P

Nov 20, 2021

Good meaningful programmatic numerical analysis, where a mathematics review reference is also handy to have

By César P

Sep 6, 2021

Very good way of knowing the language, and being able to analyze data, without knowing too much statistics.

By Aditya S

Mar 26, 2019

THIS COURSE IS AMAZING ,I WILL RECOMMEND TO THE BEGINNERS TO TO THROUGH THE LAB EXERCISE AND PRACTICE HARD.

By Charles C

Dec 13, 2020

Course is very well put together and gives the learner a really good rubric to follow for future analyses.

By Vikram B

Jun 7, 2020

Really enjoyed this course - got a good insight into how we can explore and manipulate data for analysis.

By Karen C

Apr 23, 2020

A lot of info packed into a short timeframe - I learned a lot from this one, and it's immediately usable!

By Higor P

Apr 20, 2020

The content is very good! But i think there should be content about time series analysis with python too.

By Sumit R

Apr 14, 2020

Awesome course with wonderful teaching method. I beleive that its really help me get success in my career

By Olli

Apr 1, 2019

Great demonstration of pandas, matplotlib and seaborn for data analysis along with some critical thinking

By MAURICIO A R A

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent course and is made for people as me that did not know anything about Python and Data Analysis.

By Vaseekaran V

Jul 12, 2020

Really great introduction to data analysis by using Python. Statistical methods, explanations are great.

By Gonçalo T

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent course for those who are new to python and data analysis. Well organized and very good content

By AKPAN, G E

Dec 31, 2019

Highly well planned and structured for easy understanding. I enjoyed every bit of it. It's becoming fun!

By Lingjun K

Apr 27, 2019

excellent course! However, wish to have a more detailed instruction on the drill of the required skills.

By Marwan K

Aug 17, 2021

I​ am really glad to pass this course.

T​hank you Coursera.

T​hank you IBM.

T​hank you to all instructors.

By dark d

Nov 7, 2019

i tell that this is my first course in data science and it is agreat course.love it and i apreciate it.

By FAIZAN A

Sep 28, 2019

The course is greatly designed. We need to incorporate a little description of forecasting models also.

By Gregory R G J

Nov 4, 2018

Overall a give this course a Thumbs Up!

Would like to have Peer Assignment to really test my knowledge.

By Nithin G

Jun 23, 2020

More detailed video components would increase the ease of functioning in the lab sessions really well!

By CRISTIAN A U R

Jan 12, 2020

Excellent course! The concepts are very clear, and also provides a lot of useful tools for daily work.