Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
13,859 ratings
2,048 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 2,057 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Sobhan A

May 6, 2020

Low quality.

Do not recommend this course at all.

Boring teaching method.

Full of errors.

No IT support for problems.

By Mykyta S

Apr 27, 2020

There was 0 statistics, 0 intuition. This course looks good on paper but teaches very little of substance.

By Sevak G

Jul 2, 2019

HOW IS THIS COURSE BEFORE DATA VISUALIZATION??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????

By Uygar H

Mar 14, 2019

I have really learned many things in this course which are meaningful and helpful in real life. It is not just lines and numbers , it is exciting how you can apply these methods to find solutions in your real life problems. Combined with strong Python skills , you will enjoy more..Thank you

By Daniel T

Apr 9, 2019

This was a great review of stuff math I learned in high school and college. Of course it's all easy now because it's baked into Python. We used to do it by hand and with slide rules back in the early 1970s

By Shashank S C

May 6, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

By HIMANSHU S

Jul 30, 2020

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently.overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

By Usman A

Jul 29, 2020

AN excellent course. Hands-on training on the cloud makes an individual really involved. So far the best online course I have ever taken, and I have learned Python programming a lot from this course.

By Firat E

Jun 4, 2019

It is really a good course, simple to understand and very complete. Thank you !

By Ashirwad S

May 21, 2019

Recommended course to understand the how to do data analysis using python

By Jim C

May 20, 2019

Well organized, good explanations, and very good labs.

By Aditya M

May 21, 2019

Overall apt content for beginners and naive learners.

By Vineet D

May 20, 2019

Great experience

By Shernice J

Mar 30, 2019

Instead of having a lab after each topic, this course one lab per week encompassing all of the topics. Some might find that better than having smaller labs but to me the information was assimilated better when i did a lab right after the topic. That being said, you can open the lab first and follow along with/after each video. You just need to be mindful of what works best for you. Taking time to understand the code is a must and some more documentation would be helpful. I wasn't a beginner with Python and it took some time and work out what was happening at times.

By Devansh N

May 5, 2020

Was a bit tough to keep up at the week 4 and week 5 but overall a very good course

By Nigel H

Mar 13, 2019

Quizzes are too easy. No evaluation of actual code.

By Louis C C I

Feb 28, 2021

There is a lot of great content in this course and I believe the authors really want their students to learn the material, but the videos could be made better (make them with a real person explaining the concepts) and the labs could be more descriptive with the concepts and the authors should explain their code better. Also, there was a ton of typos, mistakes, or errors in the labs which is very annoying / frustrating. When you see these typos or mistakes it really makes you question the authors, IBM, and the material in general.

Doesn't anyone proof read the labs before they're published? Or are they just rushing to push out content?

By Niko J

Apr 29, 2020

The course included a lot of very useful information. Thank you for that! Unfortunately it is also full of mistakes/misinformation. Every time I was about to report those errors, I found out that they have been already reported in the forum. And usually reporting had happened several months ago so that left me wondering how it can be that the mistakes are still there. So far I've been participating two other Python/AI courses by IBM and they were 5 starts. For this one, unfortunately 3 stars is best I can give with all the unfixed mistakes..

By Vincent L

Sep 17, 2018

Ton of errors, both minor and major, in the videos and the quizzes. For example, saying the a difference between two variables is significant because p > 0.05. I report them all and I've stopped counting.

Not professional at all.

By Anastasiya B

Sep 22, 2019

Low technical quality of the course with lots of typos, errors and comletely mess in final assignment.

Low quality of material, bad structure, and you can get your certificate just by clicking shift+ enter

By John K

Jul 7, 2019

Poorly put together course - especially the labs. Frequent misspellings, incorrect links and confusing instructions. The technical problems are a greater challenge than the course material.

By Shuting Z

Nov 22, 2020

Not well designed at all.

By Bryce M

Dec 22, 2020

explanations are lacking

By Franco J

Oct 17, 2019

Really intensive module. Be prepared to learn a lot here. You'll be diving into real stuffs that wil ask you to listen carefully and understand the matter. My advise is to take note of any points that you are not comfortable with and make additional research on google/youtube to become friendly with it.

One of the top module i've complete so far on Coursera. Full of usefull, meaningfull information and knowledge.

By Oritseweyinmi H A

Apr 22, 2020

Great course, that builds up and ties together some earlier parts of the DS certification. It helped me to understand the process behind developing a model and then later evaluating it. Solid introduction to analysing data with Python and I look forward to applying the skills I learn here in the applied capstone project!