Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
13,175 ratings
1,935 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,916 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Keerthi S

Nov 3, 2019

The final assignment had some errors in submission with some questions not allowing for upload of the answers (Question 3, i.e.). Did not feel great about this error. Otherwise, great course - very useful.

By Mantra B

Nov 3, 2019

Overall a great course. All essential Data Analysis processes are covered in this course. A small nitpick is that Week 5 material was a little less in depth. Moore examples in videos will be a great help!

By Saptashwa B

Jan 18, 2019

Great course for introductory data analysis with Python. Very good for fundamental understanding of overfitting, underfitting, precision, accuracy and using grid search method to optimize fit parameters.

By Harshit R

Aug 8, 2020

Some Statistical terms and concepts were covered quite briefly due to which some amateur student has to refer additional contents like Youtube. Same with me. Quizes can be made tougher to raise the bar.

By Sule C

Aug 12, 2020

Thank you very much to the instructors. I liked the course but it could have been better designed. More exercises ascending from easy to hard & real and teaching quiz questions would make it perfect.

By Roberto M

Jun 10, 2020

Great course to learn the basics for Data Analytics using Python.

I really liked the framework and data analysis template or process given in the labs. I will use them as a reference for my real job!

By Brijesh D

Nov 23, 2019

Really interesting course, if one wants learn programming language. Well designed and structured. Only suggestion is, if the small videos contains example that be really great to understand it well

By Luis M

Mar 10, 2020

Very good course that goes straight to the main topics needed to work on data analysis using Python. This will kick start my learning process which will be followed with a lot of coding practices.

By Bharat M

Jul 16, 2020

Although good to learn the know-how of basic data analysis techniques, the quizzes are predictable and you don't end up coding as much as you should.

A good starter course to wet your feet in DA!

By wangqiucheng

Apr 7, 2020

Very clear and easy to learn. The lab helps a lot, it gives me an intuitive instruction of the class. But some of the points seem too shallow, hope the course could provide some deep knowledge.

By Rahi J

Oct 17, 2018

It will be helpful if a video is added on:

1) how to store multiple results from different models in single dataframe

2) how to automate the process. More example needed on Grid and Pipeline.

By Rodrigo D

Feb 24, 2019

Great course, you can understand in a general way the use os Python to analyse raw data and organice it to create a better model. However I couldn't use in a proper way the external tool.

By Mason C

Apr 28, 2020

Theory and examples are good. Suggest having full and complete Python course code with more examples of each coding. So we can get more ideas and understanding of the Python environment.

By NAPA S M

May 7, 2019

Questions while listening to lessons in some of the lectures are coming before theory explained by the teacher .Better if question is at least 10 seconds after related theory explained.

By Cristian A M L

Feb 17, 2020

Los temas tratados son muy útiles y se desarrollan de gran manera. El herramienta de LAB es la más completa del curso. Considero que se puede aumentar la rigurosidad de la evaluación

By Daniel A

May 31, 2019

This was pretty good, I think maybe the best in the IBM machine learning certificate. I took Andrew Ng's course prior to this, so to watch python sklearn in action was a real treat.

By SHALINI G

Oct 1, 2018

It is a good course for beginners but I feel that the quizzes could have been a bit more challenging. And if the codes were executed in the Python domain , it would have been nice.

By Charles R

Jan 9, 2021

Everything felt just a little too easy. I have minimal Python skills and nearly failed college statistics, but I never had any trouble here. The exercise notebooks were fantastic!

By mitul p

Nov 9, 2019

Very interactive and informative content.Covered all the data analysis related concept. I would suggest that spare some more time on Regression techniques to details information.

By Amanda S

Aug 3, 2020

I thought this course was very informative, but there were some typos and I thought some of the concepts were introduced too quickly without links to previous or upcoming ideas.

By RAVI K M

Dec 8, 2018

Good content through out the learning, the lab notebooks are great resource to do the Hands on by ourselves. Includes each corner of the analysis methods. Good foundation course

By Rakshith R

Jun 28, 2020

This is a very useful and very appropriate to those who want to pursue their career in Data Science.

Me as an data science enthusiast liked the course, and would also recommend.

By Sam T

Jun 10, 2019

Course provides a good intro and the visuals are great. It doesn't however go deep into each topic and doesn't provide enough examples to explain concepts for different cases.

By RAM K B

Jun 5, 2020

There were some statistical concepts in Week 4 and Week 5 which were difficult to grasp for a beginner like me.

More in depth explanations were required which were missing.

By Lim Y T

Apr 23, 2020

Great course. especially on the final assignment and as a new learner without any basic knowledge on python skill. it took me quite a while and challenge to get it complete.