Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
12,488 ratings
1,810 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,791 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Shepherd M

Jun 28, 2020

The course was very insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about data analysis of python, it was easy to understand while not feeling while following the steps provided.

By Nam D

Jun 15, 2020

It is very interesting course. Before taking this course, I feel Python is complicated programming language.Now, I feel interesting about advancing technical skills with coursera

By Carlos J B A

Jan 8, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By DANIELA R F

Aug 19, 2020

Este curso es un gran acercamiento inicial al tema de Ciencia de datos, es muy intuitivo para las personas que no tienen conocimientos de Phyton, estadística o ciencia de datos.

By ARPIT K

Jun 21, 2020

I have learnt new things in python, like Linear regression and Ridge regression. Through different projects I gain an insight of how I can manipulate data and predict variables.

By Muhammad A S

Apr 17, 2020

A course that goes direct to the point saving you loads of time of researching and learning things alternatively. In simple words, this course was CLEAR and DIRECT to the point.

By Tareq A

Feb 9, 2019

Really this course shows the full path to master the Data Analysis with Python. This path is short, helpful, and rich information their. thank you at all and thank you Coursera

By Jaime O

Apr 8, 2020

Excellent training.

This course will greatly improve my ability to become well versed in Machine Learning AI using Python!

Many thanks to the IBM staff and to Dr. Santarcangelo!

By Khadija S

Mar 22, 2019

Highly recommended course. All i was about data analysis with using Python as a tool. In this course you can learn basic econometric, python, and of course how to analyse data.

By Gilberto B L

Dec 16, 2018

This was a very interesting course, all the topics are very well explained, I learned more about how to validate data or how to create models to classify data, thank very much.

By Sharon

Jun 25, 2020

This is far by the best course delivered with ease of understanding for anyone.I loved the short videos to keep things interesting and the various examples.I LOVE THIS COURSEE

By James P

Jun 10, 2020

Very informative and challenging course. I particularly enjoyed the mix of video content and questions and the labs allow you to practice the content in a guided environment.

By omar a

Feb 16, 2020

this course was a useful course for how analysis data with python. I think it's a very good choice to learn how to analyze data with python.

thank you so much for this course.

By Anthony S

Feb 6, 2020

This course was pretty heavy going but I really liked the fact that there was constant testing through the whole process. So, heavy going but well paced. Thank you very much.

By Yau W K

Aug 9, 2019

Very comprehensive learning process of how to know, manage and wrangle your data which sometimes is the most important and time consuming portion of any data science project.

By Kushagra A

Apr 22, 2019

I am highly impressed with this course !!

This course is very informative. Regular assignments helped me a lot to learn and to complete my course on time before the deadline.

By Caio B S

Oct 11, 2019

This one is actually dense in content and, unlike the previous courses, doesn't force you to use IBM's tools. It could really use some grammar and layout checking, though.

By Rishabh G

May 25, 2020

The course is a great start for applied machine learning or Data science. Yet you should be familiar with Ml-algorithms and a python 3.o, consider these as prerequisites.

By Pratik A

Nov 21, 2019

Amazing course - delivers great content with simple and easy-to-use instructions. You can easily learn a lot regardless of already knowing some of the content beforehand.

By ADITYA K P

Aug 17, 2020

This was a great course to learn the model building and testing models, it took us from zero level to proficient level in getting insights of models building and testing

By Ben M

Jul 27, 2020

Would be useful to have some of the visualisation techniques before this session, but a good run through of how to analyse data in Python, build models and validate them

By Matteo M

Apr 11, 2020

Good course, with some previous experience on basic python and pandas it takes you thru data analysis with hands-on example on real word data. Interesting and effective.

By Quynh N P

Aug 5, 2020

I had so much fun during learning this course. It helps me get to know and do basic coding. Definitely recommended for anyone who want to have a brief of data analysis.

By Josh V

May 16, 2020

Good mix of Python programming and libraries, data analysis, and linear regression. Fundamental concepts that will really be helpful with data analysis and modelling.

By Cassandra d C

Apr 22, 2020

The course was interesting and slightly challenging. My favourite course on Coursera so far! Even as a qualified chemical engineer, I learnt a few interesting things.