Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
15,264 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SC

May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP

Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 2,310 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By G D

Aug 24, 2019

This is the good course for beginners. Great Explanations for pandas, EDA and scikit learn model analysis. Good to try this!

By Rohan B

Jun 14, 2019

This is an excellent for anyone who wants to learn about analyzing data and preparing and training the model,visualizing it.

By Mohnish M

May 30, 2020

It was good, could've been a little for detailed and with a few more examples but it was still great and easy to understand

By Alexander T

Sep 30, 2018

Very clear and effective course to get the basic principles of performing Data Analysis with Python. Highly recommendable.

By Akshay B

Mar 28, 2020

The course content is good. However, some ready to use short notes type material should be provided for future references

By Stu A

Aug 19, 2021

This course started getting challenging, more so compared to the previous courses in the Data Science Certificate track.

By 陈嘉琪

Aug 29, 2019

Actually I don't think there are enough coding practices, but the videos are great learning materials for new starters.

By Shubham K

Sep 2, 2021

Good course! But needed some more practice on Pipelines, Multivariate Regression, Grid Search CV and Ridge Regression.

By Declan H M G

May 30, 2019

Well structured, good detail. Lacking a peer graded assignment at the end to really put our skills to the test though.

By Vivek K L

Jul 7, 2020

This is a tough course for beginners. So instead of playing a presentation they should look up for a good instructor.

By Prasanth K M

May 11, 2020

This is good to understand and plot the data using Python. Most of the course and test are revolve around statistics.

By Deemo

Jun 6, 2020

Good tool with little mistakes.

The quizzes are too easy

Hope can code the whole project not a part of the vital codes

By vineet r p

Mar 18, 2020

It's an amazing course but I think there should more theoretical information about Linear and Polynomial regression.

By Roberto M

Nov 17, 2019

The course is very interesting with a lot of detail but it doesn't but it is to short for all the matters it covers.

By DILEEP S

May 30, 2020

This course has really helped me boost my confidence levels in handing data with Python. Thanks for the instructor.

By JAVIER A P S

Oct 29, 2020

Muy acertado en los temas tratados, agregaron al final del curso los subtitulos en español por lo que se agradece.

By Collin C

Jan 6, 2020

Well organized topics with pretty sufficient instruction. The more advanced coding only got a cursory explanation.

By Marco S S

Nov 9, 2020

Very good course, it goes straight into the useful tools and concepts in regards to data analysis and prediction.

By Juan L S

Nov 20, 2018

I mean, it's super well prepared, but the scalation of topics seemd to be a it too quick, at least it was for me.

By Amit K S

Jun 27, 2020

The videos are bit faster. It would have been better if it was done by some real teacher rather than voice over.

By Harjit S G

Oct 25, 2019

use of names was a bit confusing at times compared to final assignment, but otherwise very helpful and enjoyable

By Jeremy G

Oct 12, 2020

This course should come after the Data Visualization with Python course in the Professional Certificate program

By Lida X

Jan 10, 2020

Maybe a bit too fast for those who are not familiar with various kinds of regressions...

Other parts are great!

By Cristina A

May 29, 2018

Interesting course, but there are some moments when they give an interesting idea, but not the implementation.

By CAMILO A P Q

Jun 20, 2020

Good course, but it's too basic. I learned basics of pandas, scikitlearn, seaborn and other python libraries.