Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
12,475 ratings
1,808 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,788 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Peter G

May 29, 2019

Challenging, but very rewarding course with code that will help you with all your data science endeavors down the road. Thank you!

By guanyu w

Aug 8, 2020

super helpful this course i love the labs and also i found the professors of this course replied quickly about students questions

By Abhijit S

Feb 29, 2020

Very good for beginner. Explained at right pace and lab course and test ensures you understand the steps while able to reproduce.

By Rose C

Apr 19, 2019

I really like the last 4th and 5th sections for data model creation, analysis, evaluation and refinement. Very enjoy this course!

By Annissa Z

Sep 10, 2020

This course is simple though practical to the real problem. It harnesses my fundamental skills on data analysis with practices.

By Shiv k

Jun 7, 2020

It was very informative and data analysis is explained from basic to high and the explanation of each and every topic was clear.

By Achal P

May 13, 2020

This course is really useful for those who exactly wants to know how data visualize and normalize and how we predict the data .

By Periklis K

Jan 2, 2020

This course is an essential fist step that you should follow if you want to get a good and thorough introduction on this topic!

By Alfonso P

Aug 22, 2019

Excellent Course, develops data Scientist skills associated with the methodology associated with the Data Science Certification

By Mayank S

Jun 4, 2020

This course has been very helpful for me. I've learned so much in this course. Thank you to the team for making this worth it.

By Sagea T

Jul 31, 2018

It is a very challenging course, I would've like a course project to practice and utilize all the skills taught in the course

By Nick

Jun 2, 2019

There are some important concepts covered (hyperparameters, training data), the visuals are good, but the tests are too easy

By Amol G

May 13, 2020

very good course and i have learn lot of skill of data science from this course

also it contain very good project at last .

By Lakshminarayana D

Sep 27, 2019

Its was a great learning experience working with model fitting, different methods and different data visual representation.

By Jeevan P

Jun 6, 2020

Nice course with lot of content. It would be nice if extra content is provided to learn about some of the topics in depth.

By Jonathan T C

May 2, 2020

Pretty cool course, I really appreciate the material in here, i learned a lot about data analysis in here. Awesome Thanks!

By Johann D J O H

Feb 21, 2020

Is a great course and you can learn some functions to develop models to predict results. All with the big python language

By Kang R K

Sep 29, 2019

The fastest way to learn Python's famous libraries such as pandas, numpy, scikit-learn, and etc, as tools of data science.

By Tom M

Jan 1, 2019

Really great overview. Outlines how to create an example predictive analytic from tart to finish in a really cohesive way.

By Cinmoy D S

May 24, 2020

One of best course.As usual IBM courses are very useful.Specially the labs are very helpful.But more topics are expected.

By Oğuz K M

May 20, 2020

the course is clear and understandable with comprehensive contents about using python and build basic modelling pipeline.

By Jacob S

Oct 30, 2018

Great information. Definitely worth every second of time spent. I will be coming back to this course later for reference.

By Neeraj S

Oct 19, 2018

Teaches the basics well. Suits someone who has prior fundamental knowledge as the course hits the main points succinctly.

By Irteza A N

Jun 27, 2018

I find it worth the money taken the teaching methodology is excellent and even an average student can gain a lot from it.

By Dennis M K

Sep 25, 2020

Thanks to this course i have a better grasp on the data science analysis and methodology. The instructors are brilliant.