Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
6,550 ratings
813 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

OA

Jul 13, 2018

I have been looking for a very non-complicated course on data analysis and I hit the Jackport with this course! Very simplified and explanatory. You should definitely take the course

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 805 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Ioseb M

Dec 21, 2018

Great Course. It took some time to be finished but it 100% worth

By Arindam G

Dec 20, 2018

No Doubt COURSERA is always best AND MNC like IBM,Google courses associated with coursera are MIND-BLOWING.

The Instructors are so great at Explanation Part that hardly anyone won't Understand All the Topics

I would love to thank all the INSTRUCTORS who created such a Awesome Content for us.

My Personal Ratings For All the Instructors: 100 / 100

By Rama S C

Dec 25, 2018

Very informative and comprehensive course!

By Lei

Dec 09, 2018

very good. I will continue.

By Ritesh J

Dec 10, 2018

Good course to start with. Course deals with basics of Python, Descriptive Analysis, Exploratory Analysis and Modeling.

By Juan D C

Mar 29, 2019

Easy but very instructive

By Brahim A

Mar 31, 2019

Well appreciated the course and the skill.

Thanks a lot!

By Alessandro Z

Mar 30, 2019

I think that this course is useful and well done

By Maria d l A M E

Mar 29, 2019

This course perfectly explains many concepts about data analysis and presents a practical example for each concept.

By Grigori P

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent course , thanks!

By Oliver I

Apr 01, 2019

Great demonstration of pandas, matplotlib and seaborn for data analysis along with some critical thinking

By Sizolwethu D

Apr 01, 2019

A very engaging course on Python methods, models, functions and tools for Data Analysis.

By Varun S

Apr 03, 2019

Informative and Useful

By Guray C

Apr 02, 2019

Thanks...That was very fruıtfull...

By Zvonimir K

Apr 03, 2019

Good introduction into data analyzing with python and choosing the best models

By Ganesh P

Apr 03, 2019

good course

By Gaurav D

Apr 03, 2019

E

By Shashank R

Apr 06, 2019

Amazing!

By Juan P

Apr 07, 2019

g

By SUSHANT

Apr 07, 2019

This course give a great introduction to the Python Packages and methodology to visualize the data and also evaluate the Model. This is good introduction course which gives concise understanding of concepts and all important python libraries required to get the job done.

By Marthe a

Feb 06, 2019

very challenging.

By Rajib K S

Feb 17, 2019

Awesome learning experience..

By Stephanie B

Jan 24, 2019

the hardest so far!

By Anthonny A

Feb 19, 2019

Quite interesting.

By Devkul S

Feb 19, 2019

This course is very beneficial those who want to build carrier in data science. Each topics are cleared very nicely and the lab exercise clears the most concept.