Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with R

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with R by IBM

4.7
stars
272 ratings

About the Course

The R programming language is purpose-built for data analysis. R is the key that opens the door between the problems that you want to solve with data and the answers you need to meet your objectives. This course starts with a question and then walks you through the process of answering it through data. You will first learn important techniques for preparing (or wrangling) your data for analysis. You will then learn how to gain a better understanding of your data through exploratory data analysis, helping you to summarize your data and identify relevant relationships between variables that can lead to insights. Once your data is ready to analyze, you will learn how to develop your model and evaluate and tune its performance. By following this process, you can be sure that your data analysis performs to the standards that you have set, and you can have confidence in the results. You will build hands-on experience by playing the role of a data analyst who is analyzing airline departure and arrival data to predict flight delays. Using an Airline Reporting Carrier On-Time Performance Dataset, you will practice reading data files, preprocessing data, creating models, improving models, and evaluating them to ultimately choose the best model. Watch the videos, work through the labs, and add to your portfolio. Good luck! Note: The pre-requisite for this course is basic R programming skills. For example, ensure that you have completed a course like Introduction to R Programming for Data Science from IBM....

Top reviews

CS

Dec 5, 2021

It is excellent course. I recommend for all that do not have a lot of knowledge and experience in data analysis with R Programming. Thank you for this opportunity.

VA

Aug 3, 2021

I could not use WatsonStudio and used RStudio instead. It might have caused problems to the reviewers of peer assignment. Course content is good.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for Data Analysis with R

By Mackenzie H

Jun 15, 2022

Later portions of this course were difficult concepts that were not explained very well. It made the final project really difficult to finish.

By Erik W

Mar 4, 2022

Useful info but the 3rd party online web app required to complete the program is completely unusable. To make things worse, the 3rd party site you're required to use will provide ZERO product support, since coursera provides you only with a "lite" tier account on their site including no tech support (they'll tell you to go back to coursera and ask THEM for help), then coursera will also provide ZERO support since they're not responsible for the other site (I was told to consult the course forum, basically begging other site users for help, and surprise surprise, no help was given). Wish I could have completed this course but it was quite literally impossible, what a waste of money.

By Mehwish Y

Apr 11, 2023

It was quite hard for me to understand the statistics that went into this course. A book or link should be provided to go through all the model improving techniques...

By Jamie T

Jun 25, 2023

I recently completed the "Data Analysis with R" course on Coursera, and I must say, it was an absolute game-changer for me. I have always been interested in data analysis, and this course exceeded my expectations in every possible way. From the comprehensive curriculum to the expert instruction, everything about this course was outstanding. One of the aspects that impressed me the most was the hands-on approach of the course. The instructors provided numerous real-life examples and practical exercises, allowing me to apply the newly learned techniques directly. The assignments and quizzes were challenging yet manageable, and they reinforced my understanding of the material effectively. Another highlight of the course was the quality of the instructional videos. The instructors' clear explanations, coupled with relevant visual aids and demonstrations, made it easy to grasp complex concepts. Additionally, the supplemental resources, including readings, case studies, and code examples, were invaluable in solidifying my understanding of the subject matter. The "Data Analysis with R" course on Coursera was an enriching and transformative experience. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in diving into data analysis or wanting to enhance their skills with R.

By V. A

Aug 3, 2021

I could not use WatsonStudio and used RStudio instead. It might have caused problems to the reviewers of peer assignment. Course content is good.

By Nithyalakshmi G

May 21, 2023

This course is very wonderful and exciting. This helped mw in learning lot of things. I thank IBM for offering this course through Coursera

By Karin M

Aug 26, 2022

Poor explanation of concepts, labs are riddled with errors, generally confusing in terms of both material and environments used. Extremely frustrating, and the mentors are largely unhelpful in solving problems in the discussion forums.

By siphamandla t

Mar 21, 2022

This course was by far the most informative, it's great and ideal, easy to understand method of facilitation, gives the learner a wider perspective of comprehensive fundamentals, concerning the theory of Data modelling techniques and analytics.

A perfect course for those who seek to attain Data analysis techniques and skills ranging from preprocessing , data wrangling, formatting ,normalizing, Anova, exploratory to data modelling skills , machine learning algorithms and predictions.

I give this one 5 stars.

By Truc N

Sep 21, 2021

It's a good course for data analysis with R. I have learned some R courses from Udemy, Google, and Johns Hopkins University. This course is my favourite R course so far. Although I can not use Watson Studio, I have installed R studio instead to practice along the course and do assignments.

By Gökçe N

Dec 1, 2023

A comprehensive and useful course. This course is a little bit tough if you are not familiar with statistics. and of course, you should be familiar with R. In certificate program courses, there is intro to R, data science etc. but there is not intro to statistics course.

By Claudio S

Dec 6, 2021

It is excellent course. I recommend for all that do not have a lot of knowledge and experience in data analysis with R Programming. Thank you for this opportunity.

By Michael G

Jan 17, 2023

Das war ein sehr harter Kursteil für mich. Ich muss vieles auf deutsch übersetzen,damit ich die Fragen und das Material durcharbeiten kann.

By vignaux

Apr 18, 2021

Perfect course to progress in data science with R. Progressif and well structured for a good work to understanding the data

By Md. R A

Aug 14, 2023

I learn many things from this course about data analysis. it is very understandable course. i enjoyed it.

By kuo j

Oct 13, 2021

IBM's courses are very professional, allowing students to fully acquire knowledge

By Charles B

Dec 2, 2022

Demanding for beginners but rewarding. A lot of extra-curricular study required

By Racheal N

Mar 3, 2023

I enjoyed this course! Great Instructors and Teaching Staff. Loved the Syllabus

By Pilar M G

Jul 25, 2022

One of the best courses for learning R programming and data analysis.

By Henry M

Dec 29, 2022

Great instruction! Pretty helpful lab. Awesome final project design.

By prabir m

Jul 24, 2022

Excellent content, very easy to coorealate with the practical world.

By Alexis S

Jul 7, 2023

Complicado, pero muy bueno para aprender y practicar!

By Sand b

Oct 7, 2022

Nice lectures and videos!

By Thomas O

Aug 7, 2022

great course.

Learned a lot

By Toni E

Jul 12, 2023

very challenging course

By Janier R

Oct 14, 2022

nice cours , thanks