Chevron Left
Back to Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
2,679 ratings

About the Course

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

Top reviews

AA

Feb 14, 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

LG

Apr 25, 2022

This is an excellent course to understand about Data Lakes and Data Warehouses, and how to implement them with GCP. It takes you from zero to a level where you can move confidently in GCP.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 333 Reviews for Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

By Stephen D

Mar 4, 2020

Great overveiw.

By Bavaji S

Apr 12, 2020

Good overview.

By Ritesh K

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent lab

By Steve V

Dec 27, 2020

Basic stuff

By Pratik J

Oct 31, 2020

Good course

By Padmanaban P

May 14, 2020

It was good

By Anderson A C G

May 17, 2022

Muito Bom!

By Bhushan V W

Jun 22, 2020

Thank You!

By Arnaud C

Apr 22, 2020

too easy

By Edson A

Nov 10, 2020

Great!!

By Wassim K

Aug 2, 2022

good

By Paramjeet S

Apr 20, 2020

good

By SAJID M W

Jan 12, 2020

good

By Marcos F N

Jan 20, 2021

I expected this course to contain a more practical data lake architecture sample using either Cloud SQL or Cloud Storage, however what we get is only a simpler demonstration of how to use those services. So, for those less familiarized with the concept, it's probably not as straightforward to learn it as it could be.

By Ogbeide N

Aug 25, 2020

Really Great , but it would have been better if we had exercises at the end on real world situation. Like creating a data ware house for a particular analysis based from raw data

By ehsanul h

Oct 24, 2020

the course tried to cover too much in-depth technical info in too little time/slides. sometimes there is disconnect in flow when moving form one topic to another

By Savas C

May 18, 2020

Trainers are like reading 5x. They forgot that they are giving training especially Week2. I have checked many time playback rate if it is 2x 3 x

By Elizabeth S

Jul 13, 2020

Better depth of content, however, week 2 last lab should have more time. Also, partitioning and clustering needs a more intuitive explanation.

By Srinivasan D

Apr 5, 2020

The labs sometimes take a long time to load, and require me to restart my browser even though I am browsing Coursera in incognito mode.

By Vishnuvahan S

Jan 25, 2020

Would have benefited students more if they could write some of their own queries for a given problem within the time limit of the labs

By Damien B

Dec 29, 2021

A lab was not working because the gs address was not correct. Dnd the quality of the videos at the end was deteriorating.

By samstiyer

Jun 4, 2020

I wish it was more exhaustive, some of the sections referred to labs and content not included in the course.

By Sai G M V

Jan 2, 2023

Too much quality content. Less time to analyze and repeat in the exercises.

By Léo Z

Feb 26, 2020

Good overview of the subject but limited and easy practical exercises.

By Conor C

Jun 4, 2020

detailed. learned a significant amount on how GCP handles data.