Chevron Left
Back to Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with GCP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with GCP by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,619 ratings
219 reviews

About the Course

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud Platform in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. Learners will get hands-on experience with data lakes and warehouses on Google Cloud Platform using QwikLabs....

Top reviews

AA

Feb 15, 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM

Apr 17, 2020

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 219 Reviews for Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with GCP

By Saptarshi S

Jun 15, 2020

Great

By Antony C

May 06, 2020

Great

By janghyunwoo

Apr 24, 2020

good!

By Giovanni D P

Apr 11, 2020

ok ok

By Gadamsetti V V N

Jul 11, 2020

good

By Ratan K

Jul 10, 2020

good

By Richa G

May 03, 2020

good

By Hilmi A A

Jan 25, 2020

qwe

By Krystian O

Sep 03, 2020

Very condensed course. A lot of stuff to go through which is great but links to code, refereed documentation etc would be very helpful, especially when only mentioned in a video and not shown. At some points its possible to pause the video to note down where reference material can be found.

By Xavier A A

Apr 29, 2020

Evan & Lak's lectures are very good, it went so seamless, but listening to Julie's lectures is hard work, she is rapid, I needed subtitles to comprehend the speech. Other opinions might be different, but; these are genuine ones from me, please note that there is no bias in my mind.

By Vishal P

May 07, 2020

Really Interesting. If possible add one migration example from existing data warehouse for one small subject area to BigQuery . It would give more comparable insight on power, design approach on BigQuery

By Alphanso W

Apr 16, 2020

Good course but perhaps to make things stick, we would have used one project and built upon it. I felt like I was being tossed all over the place in terms of subjects and topics.

By Tony G

Feb 05, 2020

Course material spends a little too much time promoting the benefits of GCP when it could be focusing on the technical aspects of using GCP

By Tamás-Marosi P

Jan 30, 2020

The labs were awesome! The trainers in the video and in the demo were well prepared. The quizes however were short and not well thoughtful.

By EDMILSON C D C

May 01, 2020

Bom curso para ter uma visão inicial sobre Data Lakes e Data Warehouses. Poderia ter um pouco mais de Labs para masterizar melhor o tema.

By Rutt D

Jul 24, 2020

There were few times when it was a bit confusing and took me some time to catch-up but overall it was a great course!!

By Roman S

Jul 14, 2020

Not really much practice. A lot of In-depth details about Data Engineer job specifics and how it relates to GCP.

By Krishna B S

May 09, 2020

This course lays the foundation of data engineering through the hands-on exercises on GCP services. Niceone!

By Vinita S

Apr 02, 2020

Some of the labs were repetition from the first course, but one had to go thru it, to get completion status

By Brad K

Aug 16, 2020

Great course. I would have liked a bit more exploration into CLI through the console and console commands.

By Alonso M G

Mar 02, 2020

Muy bueno, creo que el se puede mejorar los laboratorios, aveces parecen no tener relación con el tema.

By Deepa R

May 18, 2020

lab practice are good and expalination with example during lab practice are really well explained

By Harish K

Jan 15, 2020

Excellent presentation, demos and labs. The last lab needs to have a little more time allocated.

By Javier J L M

Jul 12, 2020

Bueno, enseña mucho de bigquery. Me gustaría profundizar mas en el clustering y el partitioner

By Gaurav S

May 12, 2020

Over All, It was really great!! I learned a lot of new concepts!!! Thanks, Coursera Team!!!