Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,847 ratings
348 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 347 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Idan R

Mar 10, 2017

very helpful and teaching. learning practical tools for producting data products. examples in the course are not very complex, but give a very good intro for several tools.

By Robert O

Jul 28, 2017

Course content was helpful. Some confusion in assignment questions not aligning with what was covered in lectures where it would have helped to clarify that was intentional.

By Bruno R d C S

Apr 20, 2019

this curious course teaches about tools and techniques for communication with audiences on data science. some tools are very interesting and deserve a deep research from the learner, this course is mostly informative about the potential of such tools.

By Simon

Jan 17, 2019

A lot of useful parts for visualization here! plotly and shiny are super useful in a business context. swirl and leaflet a bit niche perhaps.

By Mohammad A

Jan 30, 2019

Great course, practical and very informative

By Saah N T G

Dec 29, 2018

Awesome Lessons!

I learned how to build shiny application and today I'm very happy!

By Daniel M Á

Dec 15, 2018

Great projects

By João F

Mar 16, 2019

Excellent course (like the previous 8 in the specialization) and very useful for anyone working with data and involved in data storytelling. Brian (the teacher) does an awesome job explaining the concepts and how the functions and scripts in R work and interact with each other to bring about shiny apps and other visualizations. A big "Thank you!" to everyone who created this course!

By Adham A

Dec 22, 2018

I learned very useful techniques

By Julien N

Dec 25, 2018

discovery of amazing tools and possible applications of rstudio and additional packages.

good pace of the course

By Premkumar S

Apr 10, 2019

Great course!! Was very excited with the whole process of learning to write an app and create something useful!! Thank You!

By César A

Feb 18, 2019

Demanding if you are not used to do this kind of things, but, worth It if you give yourself a time to get into it.

By benjamin s

Jul 21, 2018

Good content, useful assignments, some of the tools talked about are out of date

By Norberto O

Jul 29, 2018

Great course!!!

By Leonardo A

Dec 16, 2015

This is very useful course and I using most of the items especially shiny and slidify, and other tools, I have recommended this course of all my colleages. Now I'm writting my reports with RStudio.

By Arun P

Mar 15, 2017

Very Useful Course.

By Manuel X D

Nov 16, 2016

Rewarding learning experience.

By Dr N J T P

Aug 23, 2017

Tough to get the assignments and everything up and published but a good practical course. I started this course a while ago but life got busy and I had to pull out. There have been changes to the course since then and it has made the course better.

By Rishi G

May 29, 2017

Really good course covering wide range of topics making it to be aptly called Developing Data Products course!

By Sergio R

May 10, 2018

thanks!

By Ricky B

Feb 12, 2017

Great experience

By Fábio A C

Mar 24, 2017

One of the best modules where you can learn how to apply the knowledge!

By KK Y

Feb 21, 2016

It is a true practical course. I love it. Thank you for your hard works.

By Daniel C

Nov 06, 2016

One of the best courses in the Specialization. Really great content.

By Kribhan M

May 31, 2016

Great work