Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Developing Data Products, Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,580 ratings
313 reviews

About this Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

By SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

By RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

312 Reviews

By Saah Nendjou Thibaut Gaëtan

Dec 29, 2018

Awesome Lessons!

I learned how to build shiny application and today I'm very happy!

By Jesse Kreitzman

Dec 27, 2018

The concept itself was great, but there were numerous issues with the peer review exams, especially around the requirements.

By Julien Nabonne

Dec 25, 2018

discovery of amazing tools and possible applications of rstudio and additional packages.

good pace of the course

By Adham Aleid

Dec 22, 2018

I learned very useful techniques

By Daniel Montoya Álvarez

Dec 15, 2018

Great projects

By Raunak Shakya

Nov 26, 2018

a very good beginner level course for those learning how to develop Data Products in R.

By Samuel Quiroga

Nov 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this course. But you can only get as much as you put into it. A lot of students end up doing pretty mediocre apps that contain just enough to pass but never get creative. If you want to get as much as you can, then put some effort and create a nice app/presentations.

By Johnny Cusicanqui

Nov 21, 2018

I have learned a lot. The course is simple and very useful. Maybe the assignments should improve because the directions are a bit vague, but in general I liked it.

By Rafael da Rocha Silva

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

By Diego Trujillo Bedoya

Nov 07, 2018

Interesting but I had to learn most of the things here by my own