Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,792 ratings
339 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 338 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Kevin S

Mar 03, 2016

This one's a keeper -- learning to do both Shiny apps and Slidify/RPres will be quite useful in the near future. Thanks.

By Sebastian R

Oct 20, 2017

Awesome course! At the end you will build your first shiny app.

By Qian N

May 30, 2017

The course introduced some of the cool features in Shiny App. and other plot packages in R. Skills obtained can be used to showcase your analysis result, conduct more in-depth data exploration, and potentially used to build writing/analysis samples in job application.

By Jorge P

Jan 22, 2018

Very good

By Larry G

Feb 07, 2017

Nice

By Ashutosh B

Mar 13, 2016

Although it is an easy course to pass, it is very important in content. It teaches the finishing moves, the ones you'll need after all your hard work. 5-star without doubt.

By Gustavo E L

Mar 14, 2016

This will help you jump from office applications to more self developed products.

By Jared P

Jun 25, 2017

Loved this course. Would recommend it. I particularly enjoyed learning Leaflet and Shiny Apps.

By João R

Aug 26, 2017

Really useful stuff and easy to follow instructions.

By Jennyfer C

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent course, well delivered and adapted that help to build a structured output from a statistical analysis. I would recommend this course to anyone.

By Patricio C

Oct 24, 2016

Very useful

By Francisco G

Jan 07, 2018

I would dedicate more time to shiny and reduce the time of number of lessons devoted to RMarkdown.

By Carlos M B B

Sep 08, 2017

A fully practical approach.

By João P S

Dec 03, 2016

Very good

By Philip T

May 02, 2017

A very good coverage on creating interactive charts using various facilities such as plotly, google vis, and the shiny app framework. The knowledge is very practical to be used immediately for my day-to-day work.

By Partha S G

May 08, 2017

I was a good exposure to data products building. Would be great to have something advanced on the topics.

By Rodney A J

Jul 30, 2017

This is a great course.

By Stefan S

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

By Alejandro B G

Feb 09, 2016

This Course was georgeous!!, i like the way of share my analisis, shiny rules!

By FERRAN B C

Feb 28, 2016

Great course. Very practical and state-of-the-art contents.

By Sai K G

Feb 01, 2016

Good course. Teaches you to take advantage of Shiny, Slidify, GoogleVis and Rpubs

By Xray W

Feb 22, 2016

Saves the time to explore the options on your own, nice one!

By José A G R

Feb 05, 2017

A course where you can show everything learned in the R language, especially in visualizations.

I hope and in the future there are courses focused only on visualization with R

By Renato O F

Sep 03, 2017

Amazing course! Lots of good and very useful information.

By Francisco A O A

Feb 08, 2016

Very practice oriented. After completing the Data Science Specialization courses with the course of Developing Data Products, I finally understand how important and useful R Programming is as a tool for research, data managing and inference making and for communicating results. Excellent way to crown the specialization's courses.