Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,846 ratings
348 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 347 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Jim B

Jul 03, 2017

Great overview of powerful visualization tools! Section on creating R packages will be invaluable for collaboration!

By kathy0305

May 04, 2017

Truly Enjoyed this course, Thanks

By Srikumar G

Dec 26, 2016

very good course to understand on how to present your work in a very structured and repeatable manner.

By Vinicio D S

May 26, 2018

Good course for learning the back end of web developing using R

By Patrick B

Mar 18, 2017

Great

By Carlos M

Jul 17, 2017

R/Shiny was worth it by itself. Leaflet, R packages, Plotly and GoogleVis were just bonuses. A great introduction to some great tools.

By Yi-Yang L

Jun 20, 2017

Good

By Muzaffar H

Oct 24, 2017

I learn a lot of building data products and presentation from this course, which later can be used on my analysis or academic work. Although there might be another better tools available out there, at least I can start from what I have learn from this course.

By Samir A G

Feb 07, 2017

V

By Pouria T

Jul 26, 2017

Great course. Thank you :)

By Massimo M

May 09, 2018

One of the best course in the Specialization in my opinion. The assignment are extremely hands-on and leave you a lot of room for creativity.

By Yatin M

Dec 04, 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommended.

By Nigel M

Oct 10, 2017

good introduction to developing R presentations and shiny apps. very useful to know for deploying data products to business users

By Edgar I

Apr 10, 2017

Excelente curso!!

By xuanru s

Feb 13, 2017

a great course, I know a lot of new stuff

By Javier A

Nov 21, 2017

Very useful. Interesting new tecnologies presented

By Erich F G

May 13, 2018

Great class...

By Kalle H

Dec 07, 2017

Very good. Could go deeper in some areas but generally a good introduction to Rmarkdown, knitr, shiny and similar system and provides informtion of where to get further information where needed. The coursework was generally good but could be more demanding. considering the limited time scale this seems to be about right anyways.

By Shashikesh M

Aug 27, 2017

Great Course with amazing learning experiencing! Worth of taking.

By Lopamudra S

May 01, 2018

Awesome course.

By Khairul I K

May 26, 2017

2 thumbs up

By 李俊宏

Oct 27, 2017

I have learned a lot about how to work interactively with R. Using shiny and plotly, I found it very easy to work with data for freshers

By Wesley A B J

Oct 25, 2018

Great Experience so far!

By Premkumar S

Apr 10, 2019

Great course!! Was very excited with the whole process of learning to write an app and create something useful!! Thank You!

By Nino P

May 24, 2019

In terms of practical data science in R, this is the most usefull course in the specialization. Here you can learn a lot about very important R packages such as shiny, MarkDown, leaflet,... Highly recommendable and very, very important.