Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,823 ratings
344 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 343 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By B S

Oct 20, 2018

Good course. I liked it.

By 刘晶

Sep 14, 2018

Very excellent course

By Aravindan K

Sep 11, 2018

The content is good and exposes to various tools and formats for building data products. Exercises for week 2 and week 3 were very simple though.

By Veene V

Sep 27, 2018

Awesome

By Daniiar B

Sep 29, 2018

A lot of useful libraries and APIs explained

By Javier E S

Oct 03, 2018

Excellent course

By Roland P

Dec 20, 2017

I really liked that one.

By Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok

By Brynjólfur G J

Sep 25, 2017

This course taught me very exciting things and I am looking forward to making shiny apps for my portfolio. It may have been way too easy and quick to finish, though. I barely needed a week. A bigger assignment with leaflet would have been nice.

By Humberto R

Feb 23, 2018

great overview

By Anil G

May 13, 2018

e

By Ganapathi N K

May 04, 2018

Nice

By SagarSrinivas

Sep 19, 2017

Too Good!

By Hariharan D

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent Value-add Course!!

By JEEWESH K J

Oct 09, 2017

Course is very good

By abhishek p

Jul 03, 2018

many many new topics to learn .

By Sabawoon S

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent content, the assignments were helpful and fun.

By Sumeet M

Jan 13, 2018

Nice Course

By Deleted A

Dec 04, 2017

Great for developing data tools using packages in Rstudio

By Michael M

Feb 20, 2018

I especially enjoyed learning how to use the Shiny package. Being able to turn my r code into a webpage is really cool.

By Jorge P

Jan 22, 2018

Very good

By Larry G

Feb 07, 2017

Nice

By Gustavo E L

Mar 14, 2016

This will help you jump from office applications to more self developed products.

By Jared P

Jun 25, 2017

Loved this course. Would recommend it. I particularly enjoyed learning Leaflet and Shiny Apps.

By Sebastian R

Oct 20, 2017

Awesome course! At the end you will build your first shiny app.