Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python by University of London

4.6
stars
284 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

Top reviews

AH
Jun 3, 2020

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

GR
Sep 9, 2019

184/5000\n\nConferences of very good quality, and the platform for practices is really useful to put the theory into practice. I recommend this course if you want to start in data science.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 91 Reviews for Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

By Tarik S

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. It involves a lot of independent work but that is the nature of learning to programme in any language. Once you get down to doing the work the course is enjoyable and the learning curve is steep and therefore productive. Time well invested

By Austin T L H

Jun 4, 2020

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

By Sevinc S

Jun 30, 2020

A well presented and interesting course. It would have been good to have some more complex examples with the thinking behind them - the exploratory bit/intelligent bit of the process.

By Ben E

Jul 4, 2020

Highly recommended to anyone who wants to delve into data science. The instruuctors, the universities and Coursera team are well dedicated and the course is of high quality.

By Marianne K M

Jun 29, 2020

Very interesting course! The lecturers explain concepts thoroughly which makes the concepts easy to understand even for people without much knowledge in Data Science

By Maria Z Z P

Sep 13, 2020

It was a well-taught course. I felt that during the final project-making, students were not spoon-fed, instead, pushed us to become more creative.

By Nicola T

Feb 25, 2021

Complete and clear introductory course, recommended for people interested in understanding the basics of data science.

By sanmesh s

May 31, 2020

Amazing Course. I got the basic understanding of K-means clustering also assignments are very good and tricky also

By Emi B

Jun 26, 2020

It gives you a really complete first glimpse into the clustering and data analysis world! Great teachers too!

By Pavel N

Jul 21, 2020

It's a good introductory course that actually makes you start thinking about the subject of data science.

By SAEED M A

May 13, 2020

I learned a more about Data Science K-Mean Clustering. very good design and practical.

By Muhammad A N

May 10, 2020

Found the course to be concise and informative; kept my interest going till the end

By Imran

Oct 2, 2020

Nice introduction to Data science. It gives you a glimpse into the possibilities.

By Tinashe N

Jul 1, 2020

Well organised and the flow of information is superb, meets the objective by far.

By Maria F F

May 14, 2020

100% Recommended, Is a good tool if you do not know anything about Python (as me)

By Ihsan N R H

Jun 16, 2020

This course its good if you want to learn about data science K-Means Clustering

By Salim A

May 26, 2020

Excellent instructors, easy to learn and good quality course design.

By Syed A

May 28, 2020

This is a great course to get started with Data Science and Python.

By Humberto L

Jul 9, 2020

Excellent course, very well explained all topics, thanks a lot!!

By Pedro N D B

Dec 6, 2019

Excellent!. Very well explained. Step by Step. Great Instructors

By pinto

Dec 15, 2020

Really easy to understand the way it was presented , thank you

By John K

Jul 17, 2020

A good introduction to Data Science and Statistical thinking

By Francis M

Feb 13, 2021

Easy step by step lecturing that is easier to follow.

By Keith B

Mar 29, 2020

Loved the Python and the Mathematical explanations.

By Liza P P

Jul 4, 2020

It is a very useful course.

I can only recommend.